Fog in the Valley

in #photography6 years ago

Yosemite dreaming...

I’ve got the flu so the next couple posts will be short and sweet. I honestly can’t remember the last time I’ve been this sick...

Anyways, last spring Ali and I headed down to Yosemite for a week of hiking and sightseeing. It was one of those trips that was both amazing and soul crushing. It ended up raining nearly the entire time which I absolutely loved but on the second day, some water got into my camera and rendered it useless. You win some, you lose some I guess...

I spent the rest of the trip using Ali’s Canon Rebel which surprisingly enough performed nearly as well as my 6D. In fact, this shot as well as the majority of my photos from this trip are shot on the Rebel. I firmly believe that camera’s only play a small role in great photos and this trip reaffirmed my beliefs.

24F7B540-3EFC-46AA-8B87-F3B70F92C2D6.jpeg

A Yosemite classic, Tunnel View shrouded in fog. In all honesty this one photo made the whole trip worth it. Seeing Yosemite in the fog was something of a dream for me... Even if my main camera broke :)

Enjoy and Happy Friday ya’ll!!

Sort:  

Great shot with very nice tone!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 23:15:44
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 99.85/100.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 16
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very charming view bravo!

yeah its a very pretty pic : )

Such a wonderful image reflecting the beauty and scale of nature. Agree that there's a lot more to a photograph that draws one's attention than the camera it was taken by.

Hope your camera has recovered and that you do too. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55