Stumphouse - An Airbnb Straight out of a Fairytale

in #photography6 years ago

Enchanting Cabin in the Woods

On a chilly early March day, my partner and I decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay at a little known Airbnb in Washington affectionally called the Stump House. It's a quaint little place with minimal provisions; a wood stove, sink, and a bed is about it. But sometimes it's not about the luxuries, it's about the experience and staying here is simply a wonderful experience.

The entire property is filled with wood cabins of all shapes and sizes, some crazy and some ordinary... When you stay here, you can walk around the property to get a lay of the land and meet all of the wonderful characters who call this place home, and there's quite a few. The owner of the property is a well known builder, Sun-Ray, and has hand crafted some of the most beautiful structures I've ever seen. I didn't take many photos of the property so as to not overstep my bounds so you'll just have to trust me on this one.

We walked around the property for a couple hours and ate dinner inside the Stump House, cooking our meal on top of the wood burning stove. By the time it got dark, we were ready for bed and a nice drizzle lulled us into a deep sleep... Awaking the next morning it was still raining and the sound of the rain on top of the roof was one of the most relaxing and heavenly sounds I think I've ever heard. It was hard to pack and leave such a place...

Anyways, I took a few photos of the Stump House and I hope you enjoy! If you ever get the chance to stay here, go for it! You won't regret it one bit.

IMG_8800.jpg

IMG_8819.jpg

IMG_8877.jpg

IMG_8895.jpg

Sort:  

I love it! It's adorable <3 My husband and I are building a tiny house and moving more and more to becoming minimalist, so I just love this!

It certainly looks beautiful and romantic. Oh, I wish I could cook and boil over a wooden stove. I dont need a McMansion! Just give me something quaint and comfortable.

this looks truly like an awesome place. would like to spend a night there.

A perfect treehouse for those who don't like heights. ;)

But seriously, what a wonderful idea.

That is a pretty sweet little cabin. Also, cool that we have airbnb now and others get to enjoy it.

I would wish to pass my time over there.

Wow, what a spot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59