You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCHIZOPHRENIA - Photography by me

in #photography6 years ago

Welcome back! I suck at sticking to things so I tried to make a more concrete plan (1 post a day, 10 comments, 10 upvotes), not sure if that would help keep you around longer ;)

Also you mentioned becoming a professional photographer, how would you know this goal is reached? If your photography netted you enough steem to support yourself would you consider that a success?

Sort:  

Thanks! I tried this before. It's just when I'm feeling bad, I don't have the energy to stick to a plan.

I would call myself a professional photographer when my work is good enough to make a living out of it. :)

Yes, that's the hardest thing for me as well, forming a habit for something where my previous motivation for writing was primarily mood-based. I found changing my setting seemed to work (at a library right now) and there might be a few other body/mind hacks to help overcome your sadness and perform even when you don't feel like it. That is, of course, if you want to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94