BEACH DOGS ON AN ISLAND.📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

The Valley Beach, Samana, Dominican Republic.

Location of Playa el Valle

As I traveled through the island I noticed the dogs on the beaches, for this beach alone I counted 11,
most were wild and a couple had owners that worked on the beach.
The locals told me how they just show up and eventually stay there since beach goers will normally play with them and feed them, also since there are food vendors selling fried Fish/Meats the dogs also eat the leftovers.
I started to wonder how they go about drinking fresh water and as I explored the beach with my wife @cls and my camera I noticed the dogs followed and eventually we ended up following them through this rocks formation by the beach that fresh streams of water comes out through them.
it was a magical view to see all these fresh water stream come out of small cracks and going to the see, then we see where the dogs drink their water.
As we moved forward the dogs took us to an actual small river that connects to the beach, keep in mind that this side of the beach was empty and we felt that the dogs wanted us to explore this side

I was able to capture more dogs in other beaches and I will do a part II on my next post.

These are some of the shots I took of the dogs, streams and the wife at the end.

I hope you guys like it.


Equipment

Camera: Sony A7II
Lens: Zeis 55mm

Quote for every post

Just when I think I have learned the way to live, life changes.

-- Hugh Prather

Check out my previews post:

The Valley Beach - Playa El Valle.ENG/SPN
Creation of Beach of the Dead & Gri Gri Lagoon.PART 2
Beach photoshoot: Baoba beach, Dominican Republic.
Photography: Christmas photoshoot.
My take on Black & White photography #4
Photographing My Island Queen.
Touching the clouds on an Island.


F o l l o w M e @necio

Sort:  

@necio, what an amazing find... And great narrative! I can't imagine any animal lover not falling in love with this post. Resteemed.

I am really glad you liked this post, I will post the other dogs soon :-)
I also see you love animals, Awesome!
Thanks for the resteem.

You should join us in the curation lounge on discord for Whaleshares. We have one starting soon. For details, see the last post I resteemed by @freedomexists.

Hey @karencarrens Sorry for the late reply I have been away.
I wrote the second part to this post ( Beach dogs ) and since you liked it, it inspired me to write second part and I mentioned you on it. Hope its okay.
Here is the new Post. hope you like it.
I will go and look into the curation lounge on discord for Whaleshares. Looks interesting.
Thank you!

@necio, no problem! I get it! I'm glad you did a follow-up! Great job!

Muy apero man

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by necio from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 2.65% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @necio!

Beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing.

Thank you! :-)

haha very nice dog. can i have 1

I am sure they would go with you without a problem.
They are very friendly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25