You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catch a falling star

in #photography5 years ago

My dream is to visit an observatory and to be able to look at the sky with bigger telescope than mine.
I love to watch the sky and despite the light polution I am happy to see Jupiter and Saturn from home. But I would be thrilled to see more.

Sort:  

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

This one in Chicago is a short bus ride from my son's house, Yerkes Observatory which houses the biggest refracting telescope in the world is less than an hours drive from here,although it is no longer open to the public. In the next town over there is an Observatory with a 16 inch aperture diameter Cassegrain reflecting telescope. So there really is no excuse not to visit. They host some really great lectures there. You would love it!

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

Oh, lucky you. There is an observatory not far from my place but they show the public their 6 inch telescope, which is the same as mine. But who knows, one day I may have better chance. Still it is on my bucket list.😀

Come visit anytime... I can direct you to the stars!

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

That is so kind of you, thanks Melinda.

You have received 1 CommentCoin by writing a comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98