You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is in your camera bag? What's in your past camera bags? Show and Tell time!

in #photography5 years ago

Sadly, I had to sell my old d800 and lenses. I miss that camera so much - one day I might reinvest when I have the cash to burn, but I've become used to not having to lug it around in favour of the smaller advanced compact bodies like the Panasonic LX100. Might look into MILCs or M4/3 bodies or something similar when I do.

What's weird, though, is that instead of a progression of images and cameras, I have a progression of camera bags. Cheap ones I bought to carry my stuff when we still carried separate mp3 players and charging bricks for them, and my first point and shoot had AA batteries.

Then I got a prosumer and needed a bigger bag. Then I got a tablet and needed a tablet bag. Then a photo messenger when I got the d5100, but that hurt my back so I got a Tenba backpack. Then I stopped lugging all my gear and got a small sling bag, then upgraded lenses and needed a larger one, then I got too addicted and bought two from Peak Design even though I never once used them before selling my gear, before finally buying a smaller sling for the LX100 for gigs.

And now I have all these bags lying around like a monument to GAS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66