Just warming up

in #photography5 years ago

When you let go of conformity your life becomes more abundant . Before I left for my North American venture, some people in my life thought it was crazy that I was taking off overseas, by myself, with no real plan. But I didn't think it was crazy at all, it felt quite natural in fact.
I did not see impending dangers I saw prolific opportunities, I did not feel anxiety about what my eyes would see I felt curiosity about what it would be.

car (1 of 1)-11.JPG

Never the less when you receive such a reaction about something you plan to do, it makes you wonder and so I did. I thought about whether it was really a good idea, I pondered on why it seemed so beyond the realm of possibility for these people to do something similar, what was stopping them?
The more I looked the more I saw that the common consensus between people about what you are 'supposed to do' in life draws down to a single file line. A set of scheduled linear events to keep you in place. School, University/college, marriage, kids and the cherry on top, a nice big home loan. These are all things society expects you to tick off the list before your 30, not to say that any one of these things are a bad idea but jumping into everything at once seems to me like walking through a number of doors whilst locking each one behind you and throwing away the key.

car (1 of 1)-6.JPG

Who wants to experience the world when you're in debt or can't turn the news on without an onslaught of international crime and crisis. By conforming to the norm you are not giving yourself the opportunity to see what you can achieve and experience with absolutely no restrictions, with an open mind and heart you will find happiness, friendship, love and fulfilment with whatever you desire to do and wherever you chose to go.
Homes will never stop being built, college's wont just disappear and love is meant to be found, not looked for. Take your time, see life without the filter on and to quote a bumper sticker that I saw this morning "life is a journey not a race".

car (1 of 1)-2.JPG

1st image:
Camera: Canon 7D
F-stop: f/5
Shutter speed: 1/1600
ISO speed: 100
Focal length: 205mm

2nd image:
Camera: Canon 7D
F-stop: f/3.5
Shutter speed: 1/3200
ISO speed: 100
Focal length: 18mm

3rd image:
Camera: Canon 7D
F-stop: f/3.5
Shutter speed: 1/60
ISO speed: 100
Focal length: 18mm

Sort:  

Beautiful Mind <3, i agree with you. Thank you @never-ending!

Beautiful mountains. Photography .l following you.

Wow, really great photo's and really great perspective.

Congratulations @never-ending! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Love all of them, especially the first!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65