A Spoon Full of Sugar

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0146.jpg

It was one of the first beautiful sunny days in Spring. My roommate asked if I wanted to go to a park with him and one of our friends to take some photos. Naturally I was leaving to go work the rest of the day.

As soon as I got off I called him to see if they were still out. I could tell I would have an hour at most and less depending on when they got bored. As soon as he said yes I rode my bike as fast as I could to the park. I was still very new at this and had no idea what I was doing. But since they had been there ahile they started showing me more about my camera. The pieces were finally starting to click. Despite a long and hard day at work this was such a relaxing ending to it. I spent 90% of that day inside, slaving away inn front of ovens. Yet my memory is only colored by that last peaceful hour of the day. It was like a spoon full of sugar after the medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71