I Know Better Now!

image
Growing up I thought God was a task master, a perfectionist that wanted things to be done his way.

He would punish me when I did something wrong and I was so afraid and would wallow in self pity because I thought I would go to hell and get my punishment.

image
The God I know now and then are two different personalities. I know better now that God's love is unconditional, He is love,he forgives, he is not judgemental and my past don't define my future..
He is Merciful and he is the best thing that can ever happen to anyone!
image

Society told us what God was not, they indoctrinated us into believing that God was Always keeping account of our sins.
The society judges and that's what makes us judge others.
I know better now!
image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @nigerian-yogagal, I am happy you have come to learn about God.anyeays if you wish to know more about God you can always visit jw.org,there us a new magazine that explains God's personality.have a pleasant study of God's word .

Plus I want to be flexible,i am stiff and cranky.could you show me some baby steps I can start with.here is my Whatsapp contact:09064035138.i am @Emjoe friend.

Congratulations @nigerian-yogagal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @nigerian-yogagal! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @nigerian-yogagal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83