I'm back!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

t2_isabelnolasco_TorreBelem_72dpi.jpg

Hello all my friends Steemians!

After 10 months, I'm back!

How are you all? How is Steemit going? I have so many to catch up, for sure. Please tell me what I've been missing!

And I have done so much in the between! I'v been so busy!

First, I returned from East Timor to Portugal, last October. I enrolled in 2 courses: photography, my everlasting love, and digital marketing. In both I learned a lot and got some new skills: studio photography, fashion, product, new techniques and visual culture.

It was a hard, but rewarding year!

I haven't traveled while I was studying, but I photographed a lot in every subject I took in the course. Here are some examples!

04072019_Isabel_Nolasco_.jpg

04072019_Isabel_Nolasco_8428.jpg

3__.jpg

Foto 17.jpg

After finishing my course, I went to Oman, Yemen, and Iran for an internship with my Travel Photography teacher who lives in Oman.

It was an intense journey of work, travel and adventures. I loved mostly Iran. What an amazing country and people! I will write and post photos later on. It was an amazing experience!

I made some wonderful photos I will be showing you. And I will have an exhibition early next year with the Best of the Best of my work.

Now, my kids: We are finally reunited.

Margarida started her medical graduation in Salamanca, Spain. She is now in the second year and is happy and making a wonderful job. She comes home every two weeks and yes, I'm happy to finally be able to be with her after we've being apart for so long!

António, on the other hand, went to Australia in a gap period of 6 months and now is back to finish college. He's graduating in Veterinary but, as you already know, he wants to be a musician.

Overall I'm so happy with all the changes and my new life!

And I'm happy to be back to Steemit, and to all of you!

Keep in touch!

Yours,

Isabel

isabel web size.png

Sort:  

@nolasco You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Welcome back ❤ @nolasco!! Sounds like some fantastic adventures!
Very lovely photographs, can't wait to see more!! :-)

Thanks so much, my friend! Happy to read your comment! Cheers, keep in touch!

Welcome back
We missed you but sounds like a busy and god year for you while you were away

Yes, my friend! But I'm back and have a lot to catch up! It's great to be back!

Great to have you back sounds like you made the most of your time away Looking forward to seeing your posts again

Wow. Long time no see you. What made you come back? 😁

Hi, my friend! I'm back hopefully to stay. I've been busy and still am, but I'll try to manage being active on Steemit! Cheers!

So many has happened while you were away. I think your head will spin once you realise all the tokens we can now earn, besides STEEM.

Have a look here, if you wish: https://steem-engine.com/?p=tokens

Help, I didn't understand a thing!

That's a list of every Token available now! 😃

You're already earning some PHOTO tokens simply for using the Photography tag, as you can see here: https://steempeak.com/@nolasco

This is not simple to explain... and I need to run for lunch now. I think you'll understand it, with time.

Basically, there are tags that activate these rewards. The most used at the moment are #palnet, #neoxian and #marlians for generalist content.

Then you have specific tags like #photography, #lifestyle, #technology, #science, #music... and so on and so on. All these will allow your posts to receive other kind of rewards.

Thank you my friend!

While you were gone, something called Tribes appeared... in short, you can say that it are clones of steemit where your posts will appear if you use a certain hashtag...
Take a look at:
https://www.photostreem.com/@nolasco (hashtag photography)
https://www.creativecoin.xyz/@nolasco (hashtag creativecoin)
https://www.neoxian.city/@nolasco (hashtag neoxian)
https://www.palnet.io/@nolasco (hashtag palnet)

When you post in steemit (or busy, or steempeak...) your post will also appear there depending on the hashtag. So you don't have to change your favorite user interface...

But now comes the fun part... when someone upvote your post, you can get different tokens, next to the value in steem. It's in parallell... Check the "wallet" in the different links I poster above...
You can "stake" those tokens (just like powering up in steemit) and also start distributing those tokens every time you upvote someone. It's automatic... no need to learn something new. Every time you upvote someone in steemit with for example 10%, you also upvote with 10% in for example PHOTO-tokens or other tokens...

All tokens are based on steem... you can buy, sell or stake unstake tokens whenever you want by going to:
https://steem-engine.com/?p=balances&a=nolasco
All those interfaces work with the same keys as you use in steemit... (start with your posting key to investigate it all...)

As a last point... if I were you, I would start using the hashtags I mentioned above... Me, but especially my human ;-) are using them too and as you are in our automatic voting bot... you should start earning rapidly ;-)

cheers and... you know where to go if you have questions ;-)

Oh, so precious this information! Thank you! I'm not sure I understand it all, especially the tokens... but I will learn!
BTW; what's your favorite platform to post? Thanks again, my friend!

I still use busy to post right now... but I'm not sure for how long. They don't seem to continue developing so I'm looking for something new...
For browsing I still use steemit... but I also spend a lot of time on the 4 userinterfaces I mentioned before...

It's easy to understand (those tokens) and once you do, you will spend a lot of time on steem-engine. Right now I do earn a lot more thanks to these tokens than with steem itself.

Oh, my friend, I count on you to enlighten me about all the news on Steemit! Thanks for the link, I will read it thoroughly!

Welcome back, @nolasco! I'm looking forward to your shots!

Thank you, my friend! Hopefully I'm back to stay! Cheers!

Yoehoe!!!!! She's back!!!!
Me, myself and my human are so happy! Welcome back dear 😘 and have a !BEER 🍺😉

Yuppeee! My dear friend, it's so good reading your comment! Cheers, my dear Pix!

Tá linda na foto, Bel!😍 Bem vinda de volta.🤗

Obrigada, meu amigão!!

I am so happy! I've missed you. What amazing photos! I can't wait to see more.

Thanks to you sweetie! I'm happy to be back. Keep in touch!

Welcome back @nolasco! 😊 Happy to see you again.

Thank you, my dear! I'm happy to see you too! 😘

It's been a while, Isabel. I'm glad to read that things have been going well for you :) I watched a video about Yemen the other day where the guy said that very few outsiders are allowed to enter the country. So, wow! I can't wait to see photos from there and Iran

Thank you, Dan! I will post them yes. And tell some stories. I'm happy to be back and find you here! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74