Gold On Wheels

in #photography6 years ago

048b4a72-62c7-4064-ba14-ab68497e8c6c.jpeg


Sometimes you don't have to go to look for gold, because the gold rolls up on wheels and parks right next to where you're standing.

Since I've seen @goldmatters prove that gold is all around us, like here in Costco,I can't help but see gold everywhere I go now.

I get CRAZY excited when I see it.

I get EXTRA crazy excited when it's a GOLD car in front of a GOLD gate!!!

I wanted to take this car and send it to @goldmatters but I'm not a thief and it was too heavy for me to carry.

So I guess I have to share this picture instead.

This picture ALMOST didn't exist.

I had called a grab (basically an uber driver) to drive me back to my AirBnB after going to the Indonesian Consulate in Ho Chi Minh.

The driver canceled on me, and I decided to take a walk around the area before going home instead of calling another one.

I don't know why I did that, but it was beyond worth it just for this picture. Plus, I got some steps in for the day.

Did you know you're supposed to walk about 10,000 steps per day to help stay fit? And that walking that much per day you can lose a pound a week!

Just a random side fact. My brain tends to go in trails like that. I should focus, this post is supposed to be about a gold car.

But hey, I can throw in some golden health advice, too.

My aunt lost 20 pounds just by walking. My grandma's brother is 83 and he still climbs trees and things. He says he's healthy because a long time ago, the doctor told him it's important to walk every day, and so even at 83 he walks at least 2 miles per day.

I might be tempted to walk less if I had a golden car, though. Maybe the motivation to walk more would be to get golden shoes!!


(brightledshoes.com)

All that to say... the grab driver did me a huge favor!

This is for the vehiclephotography contest by @juliank but also I saw it and thought of @goldmatters and his amazingly entertaining, infamous gold hunts.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

BLOWN <———- MY MIND

hehe speaking of blowing things...firecrackers for the next unboxing? Kidding!!! Lol I HAD to take this picture for you!!!

No way! Haha I had no idea

WHAT A GREAT IDEA!!! Why didnt I think of this??? Now i just need to find some fireworks.......

I suggest gold mugs 😆

treasure hunt for gold mugs time!

Wow people go searching for it and it just comes and stops by your house!

Lady luck is smiling on somebody today :-)

wow! so nice, i want to drive this car :))

So.
Shiny!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T15:58:21
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 350.31/400.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

In my opinion, this is exorbitance :/.
Where is life balance ?

I don't know, I'm sure it's not real gold, though. Just gold-color paint probably

They should have fit a golden alloy ream to the wheel to match.

How do you calculate 10,000steps? 😁.

I may have to start walking frequently

You seem like you walk a lot!! It's really easy in Asia for me to walk. I just walk lots of places. I don't even count my steps because I'm sure I get at least 10,000 most days (except in Indonesia, maybe a little less).

In the US though, you have to make yourself walk because you have to drive everywhere. Unless you're in a big city like New York or Boston.

There's a thing called a "pedometer" that I use to count steps. I named mine Pedro, haha.

It's really old and all it does is count steps. I like it though, it didn't cost a lot

I love this:

There's a thing called a "pedometer" that I use to count steps. I named mine Pedro, haha.

I am going to start counting my steps. Have you heard about sweatcoin? I learnt they pay one for walking. I haven't given it a look though but I may even walk in my dreams if that is a fact 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82