📷 Conquest TSI photoshoot - 80's mega horsepower edition - Original pictures

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

a2tn.jpg

So my friend's baby is this 80's Conquest TSI which he eventually tuned to 400-500hp or so, it was a BEAST. More info about the car for anyone interested .

Using the same location as my BMW shoot, I got some pics of the Conquest.

585.jpg

Camera: Canon 5D Mark II
Lens: 70-200mm @ 100mm
Shutter Speed: 1/80th secconds
Aperture: f/2.8
ISO: 100

Gravel pit made for some interesting landscape.

And my favorite shot:
a2.jpg

Camera: Canon 5D Mark II
Lens: 50mm f/1.4
Shutter Speed: 1/4000th secconds
Aperture: f/1.4
ISO: 100

Shooting directly into the sun isn't the smartest, nor best for your eyes, but a quick capture can yield some really good results.

These cars are getting hard to find in decent condition nowadays, so I am glad I could capture his while it was still running.
BTW for a while he straight piped it with 4" tube or something ridiculous. Him spooling the turbo on the highway and launching off into light speed is the most insane thing I've experienced, and I've done a LOT in the car/racing world. Insane is the only way to describe 450 hp with no muffler. It definitely PULLED!

Thanks for stopping by and giving it a look! Don't forget to check out more of my photography on my blog, as I only post original photography. :)

Sort:  

Nice! One of the first cars I test drove when I was 16 and looking to buy my first car was a Mitsubishi Starion. The Conquests twin. My sister said it was too fast and I could not get it. I ended up buying a 1987 Supra.

Lol another good choice. But she was probably right that a fresh driver shouldn't have access to hundreds of horsepower right out of the gate ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 22:39:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice shot of ur baby!

Congratulations @nords, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4020 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4317.92. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks, It was more fun to get a ride in it though ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95