Jumping for joy in Egypt's Sahara Desert - Original portraitphotography entry

in #photography6 years ago

During my second voyage through Egypt, I shot this photo of a guest during our 4x4 trip through the Sahara.

We loaded into a local bedouin's off-road vehicle and headed out on a 2 day journey through the Sahara Desert. As we left the only highway leading out, after a few kilometers we were greeted by this scene. There were pure white chalk formations as far as you could see. This was the most amazing trip I have ever been on: camping on mats under the stars without anyone around besides the few of us. No lights, sounds... no anything. Just the gentle wind and open skies. After having spent the day driving across the desert sands, we pulled over to stretch our legs.

We were all amazed by how gorgeous the scenery was, and she wanted me to get a shot of her having a good time there, so I obliged :)

While this isn't a typical portrait like you would see in a 1600's painting, this is my take of capturing someone in glee in a completely foreign location.

24 copy.jpg

Camera: Canon 40D
Lens: 50mm f.1.4
Shutter Speed: 1/400 sec
Aperture: f/3.5
ISO: 250

This was the most amazing trip I have ever been on: camping on mats under the stars without anyone around besides the 3 of us. No lights, sounds... no anything. Just the gentle wind and open skies.

Click here to and see more of my photography :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83