"Moon" - Sevendaybnwchallenge

in #photography6 years ago

@everlove challenged me to a B&W challenge, and while I never do these types of things as I can never actually finish them (the last time it took me 4 months to finally post the final image from a weeklong challenge :p ) But I'll give everlove some well, love :)

Here is a shot of the moon I captured while I was out hunting down Perseid meteors one fall weekend. I was all alone on the shore of Lake Superior, with not a single person probably for miles, listening to the huge, black lake lapping at the shore when I aimed my zoom lens up at the moon. I've always had a deep love of the moon. I would always stare up at it growing up, imagining what it would have been like to land on it, and of course Apollo 13 was my favorite movie. This photo was taken handheld.

102.jpg

Camera: Canon 40D
Lens: 70-200mm @ 200mm
Shutter Speed: 1/25 sec
Aperture: f/20
ISO: 250

Be sure to check out more of my photography on My Blog! :)

Sort:  

Buena fotografía

Gracias :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T02:06:24
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1155.03/1600.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87