You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Cars had Character

in #photography6 years ago

I agree with every word you wrote (at least the words in English, I don't know German :) ). Cars have become corporate products of mass consumption. Design exclusive to practicality is the death of uniqueness, character, heart, and artistic expression.

Sort:  

Also they don't want them to last either. I think car technology is just dying as a whole, it's nothing more than a scam to make people stay with a brand and then suck them dry when they have enough money and build a new scamming car and say "It's better!".

I think old cars have character, but the newer models just fail to give that "I own a beauty" look to them.

Also it's the government laws and eco maniacs that are also ruining automotive technology as well. Because of these reasons, we're failing to improve what we've had for car tech. Which is why I believe in Hydrogen technology in ICE{Internal Combustion Engine} and not Electric! (I'm going to write an article about it soon, so if you're interested go ahead and read it up when I get it made up)

Personally, I don't see a future for electric cars. Right now they're EXTREMELY inefficient and unreliable in terms of travel, but they excel in lightness and power. But that's about it, until they make them to where they can even re-charge on their own without having to power them down or plug them into a wall for recharging, they'll always be horrid choices for transportation!

Thanks, you're right, there aren't too many cars on the market that have much character, mostly plastic boxes ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71