Pigeon Portrait and More

in #photography6 years ago

There are so many pigeons in our cities, most people ignore them, or even wish they'd go away.

They are not at all ugly, though, and I would miss them if they were gone:

Some prefer ducks, or at least quite like them:

Both not as colourful as the exotic imports:

But the latter three aren't native here and live in captivity:

Enough colour for today; I'm not even sure this bleak Steemit can handle this much colour anymore.

Anyway, there's an art fair in a nearby park, I'm off to have a look. Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

The last picture is shit. The other ones are astonishing!

Duck are delightful, but, it is the pigeons I feed. Bring us some art!

Duck are delightful,
But, it is the pigeons I
Feed. Bring us some art!

                 - dswigle


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Oh dear, I haven't even posted the photos of last week's art exhibition yet. Must work harder.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love Pigeons bro....

I like them all. Some call pigeons the rats of the bird world, but They'd be cuter to find in your kitchen than a rat.

All pics are awesome but I like the photo of net !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01