You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Crete - Part 3, The Monastery of Odigítrias I

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Another great reportage. Just a few monks, you say; are most of the buildings still in use, or is it mainly a museum now? Maybe I could rent a room 8-).

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting at this beautiful footage by @shaka!

(Dear Shaka, I hope you dont mind my replying)

The place is still operating and its history is rather impressive (I have replied earlier, referencing to this link for more historical information!)

I am not sure if guests can stay inhouse, but in case you would be interested let me know; I could find out for you.

There is another monastery located at a unique place (southern Crete) where you could search for accommodation, they offer a few rooms for their visitors at Koudoumas Monastery

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86