Sort:  

I quite like ducks.

Ducks are great. The males can be quite obnoxious, though; must be this toxic masculinity I have been hearing about.

Damn those males.

9 ducklings?
wow, that's a lot of responsibility

They are not all there in all photos; there were actually 13! And they all more or less fit under mum's wings.

where is papa then?
hmm.. hanging in the pond with his mates I suppose?
I saw just males on the bank of the mere yesterday
12 of them and just two females
the rest must be brooding

There are quite a few spots here where there are many more males than females, even when you count the ones sitting on eggs. The males don't always behave very well, let's say.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

This is so cute! Great photos

Thank you.

Ohhh gosshh.. B E A U T I F U L.. I LOVEEEE IT

Really cute ducks! It's great that you can take photos of the warmest moment they had together.... Good job! ;)

Thank you! It doesn't get much cuter than this 8-).

You're welcome! I absolutely agree with you.... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13