Unusual Tree Frog Behaviour

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The most unusual photo session I ever experienced involved a tree frog.

For the last photo, I had to put my camera down and use my phone, for obvious reasons.

I have no idea why it jumped onto my camera, but it did get off eventually, I'm happy to say.

Sort:  

hahah, just as I suspected the luck of nature!

Wow, that's really interesting... I have to wonder why it did that. Then lens looked like water, perhaps? Reminds me a little of a viral video from a couple of years ago with a photographer filming fox cubs... and one of them just walked over and climbed on him.

That sounds great, though equally difficult to photograph when you're alone 8-).

The only thing I can think of is that my camera was the warmest thing around, and they like that.

I was trying to photograph chaffinches, years ago, and one landed on the end of my camera lens. Wish someone else had caught a shot of it.

Heehee. "That should teach him", it must have thought.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-31T06:40:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1032.52/1600.00
Total Photos: 147
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Cool... I must found something this too more :))

Wow... what beautiful shots!!!

I have no idea why it jumped onto my camera, but it did get off eventually, I'm happy to say.

Take it as a friendly gesture....lol!

Sorry for the boring comment, but great photography. I think this is my favorite from your stuff to date, actually.

I'm honest and say I understand next to nothing about photography, but I liked these immensely, so I surmise the photos are good.

Edit: I also understand that it's Thursday, which means it's not your Reply to Comments day, so I apologize for the inconvenience, sir.

Thank you. These are not my favourite photos, but it is my favourite series. I have put the five next to eachother like a cartoon, for printing in a huge size. It is also a huge file.

I moved my commenting to Thursday, good fellow, as it was too hot yesterday and we are having thunder and lightning now, so what else it there to do (no sign of the three witches, though).

Oh, and I actually prefer "nice photography" over "that is a great camera you have".

his camera is nice bang,
whether the frog is like a chameleon that can change color.

Funny little froggy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14