Photo Album: Temple of Lea & Sirao Garden | Busay, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0308.jpg

A selection of photographs I've taken during my visit to 2 of the most talked about tourist spots in Cebu, Philippines.




DSC_0297.jpg


DSC_0519.jpg


DSC_0383.jpg


Temple of Leah is an ancient roman architecture inspired structure that was built in 2012 as a symbol of a husband's undying love and devotion to her late wife. Located on top of the hill in Barangay Busay in Cebu City, the construction offers a gorgeous panoramic view of downtown Cebu.

It reminded me of the Parthenon in Athens, Greece.

Unfortunately, the temple was under construction when I visited, so I didn't get to see the statue of Leah, which is inside, and all of the woman's collections. Nonetheless, the place was picturesque enough and it left me wondering what would it be like to actually visit the Parthenon which I grew up loving.




DSC_0493.jpg


DSC_0343.jpg


I could only appreciate these women statues that day. I wanted to draw it on the spot but people kept on coming despite the temple being mostly closed; maybe they weren't informed nor asked before coming.




DSC_0471.jpg


DSC_0314.jpg


After visiting the temple, I went straight to Sirao Garden also known as Mini Amsterdam of Cebu. It is also located in Barangay Busay, but a bit farther than Temple of Leah. If you are someone who takes refuge in gardens, then Sirao and its beautiful, beautiful flowers and scenery is a must visit.




DSC_0491.jpg


DSC_0568.jpg


The photo above reminded me of two artists I greatly admire ― Monet and Van Gogh ― in collaboration. Flowers in water reminds me of Monet, while the Sunflower in center reminds me of Van Gogh.




DSC_0438.jpg


DSC_0474.jpg


DSC_0395.jpg


It was all unplanned and I did them on my last day in Cebu. I regret nothing despite getting scammed by the habal-habal driver and getting partially sun-burnt.




DSC_0325.jpg


DSC_0385.jpg


I hope you liked the photographs I shared. Namaste!





DSC_0457.jpg@maverickinvictus, Sunflower says Hi!





DQmQuRC7j4HFpxk1rdofTYy8DycM3i6qgv6HcuWqd8JcePu.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @ginabot | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io
Sort:  

Wowww ! You're photography level is fascinating 😱😱😱

Sipaon tka ron? Namalantsa pas mama, ants! XD

P.S. Thankzzzz, coUzZzz! <3

Lovely! I both love these places , but sirao only on photos. You should really teach me how to take photos sensei!

I felt guilty comparing it to Dubai's Miracle Garden, lol. True, it wasn't so nice, but the fresh air was so worth it! :) dagko ra kaayo ang gaps sa flowers, lol.

It probably needed more time for the plants to grow. anyway the place is newly established. i hope to visit this place soon even though I had been to cebu multiple times already. yay!

I envy you. I haven't tried visiting both places. Ako ray Cebuano nga wa kaadto siguro. haha

Hahaha! Visit in afternoon, kay init kaayo. Although worth it kaayo ang presko nga hangin sa buntag. :) But mas tsada gyud around 5pm sa Sirao, para dili kaayo harsh ang light sa flowers when taking photographs!

Sige!!! Will do! Thanks sa tips hehe

I visited both places when I went to Cebu last month. I would have loved to be around the Sunflowers with you.

Was the temple open when you visited? Awww, Mav! <3

Yeah it was open then

What a stunning photograph collection! I love Van Gogh too!

Hey! Thanks a lot! And yes to Van Gogh! :)

I wish I have your strength to travel alone langga.. haha but it's good you're still safe despite the scammed habal-habal.. ingat always gang.. mwah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84