Falling

icicle2PS.jpg

Falling

I love to capture motion....especially things falling. It is almost like stopping time.

Of course it is easier if there is a constant and steady stream of objects, like the drips from a leaky faucet. It is a bit more challenge fun, to do the dropping and the shooting!

Peppercorns about the size of a BB.

P1010474.JPG

I was reading a post from from @markkujantunen about photographing running water and it reminded me of some of my attempts to capture Falling.

P1200595.JPG

Its fun to try...

P1010233.JPG

Even if you make a mistake while trying to do it all, like pour into a glass for a cool splash effect...

P1010234.JPG

And you lose you place...

P1010250.JPG

You might still get some cool drips lol

P1010251.JPG

Try it for fun. What I have found is the lower aperture lenses help a lot! I use a 1.4. You may think shutter speed needs to be maxed but I find 800 is about fast enough...and light...you need loads of light!

P1010475.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Nice recommendation on the shutter speed and yes indeed, lots and lots of light!!!

these are neat👍 you captured the fall pretty good😄

These are absolutely fabulous! I appreciate you giving the info on the shutter speed and I love how you made the background all but disappear.

Very cool effect!

I am going to have to fool around with that now because it looks like it would be a lot of fun and can you tell me, do you drop them down slowly or just regular?This is a class act post!

Upped and steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Winter Is Dead Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I like your falling photos.

The ones with the spoons and peppercorns and goldfish look like photos for commercials, especially the orange spoon and goldfish.

I laughed at the series of photos with the wine? and wine glass..... (or was that some of your kool-aid you drink every day???)......fun captures while you tried to get it right. :)

Very impressive, you even wasted red wine to get good photos! So do you take photos remotely with a switch? Or set the camera off taking multiple photos hoping one works?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97