More Road Shots From My Travels

in #photography5 years ago

All photos taken by me with a Nikon D3300 with some Lightroom post processing except where noted.

Here are a few more road shots from my travels over the years. Plus a bonus shot my dad took in 1966 that I tried to recreate. Enjoy!

Click images for larger view

Heading west on Hwy 14 in The Columbia River Gorge on the Washington state side of the river. Mt Hood in Oregon is on the left. The rock outcrop center right of the image is Horsetheif Butte. Here are a couple links to more information about the area. Native American Art, Hiking


Here is a shot I tried to recreate of one my dad took in 1966 on a family vacation to Washington (see next image). This is HWY 14 in The Gorge again with Mt Hood in the distance.


Looks like my dad may have used the WHOLE road for this shot. :)
35mm slide taken by my father with an unknown camera. Scanned by me with a PowerSlide 5000 using VueScan x64 software. There is also some Lightroom editing applied by me.


This was taken on a small cinder cone near by where I live now in Central Oregon. That is Broken Top on the left and two of the Three Sisters.


Mt Adams taken from a gravel road near Glenwood WA.


This was taken on a trip to Leavenworth WA. This is Interstate 82 in Washington heading down towards Ellensburg. Mt Stuart is the highest peak in the center of the image.


Sunrise on a gravel road in Trout Lake WA. Taken with a Samsung Galaxy S5 Active with some Lightroom post processing.


This was taken on HWY 207 near Mitchell OR on the drive home from visiting the Painted Hills. This is a Panorama I put together in Lightroom from two shots taken with a Samsung Galaxy S5 Active.

Click images for larger view

Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Great travelling shots you shared amazing

Thank you!

The scenery is amazing, so beautiful xx Thanks for sharing your photos with us all xx

You are very welcome! Thank you for your support and for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60