Winter Is Here

in #photography5 years ago

Even when we hear the bad weather forecast somehow we still believe that maybe they'll be wrong.

Unfortunately, this time that was not the case. The weatherman was spot on.

When we moved to Canada I asked my friend when the winter starts here. He just gave me a look and said:

at Halloween.

Last year started snowing exactly on the 31st of October, but we got an extra two days this year.

YAAY!

20181102_110505_LI (2).jpg

This shot is not even an hour old.

20181018_100009.jpg

He knew it.

20181015_173015.jpg

Too fluffy for my smartphone camera. It didn't want to focus.

20181016_121055.jpg

No comment on this one.

20181030_173843.jpg

Abandoned swing by the river.

Will see how long the river will stay liquid on the surface.

20181022_175212.jpg

They knew it too.

Luckily they have wings and were able to escape.

20181030_171124.jpg

Double bridge.

20181030_190355.jpg

Edmonton city after the sunset.

I have to go now.

It's shoveling time.

Have a good weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

Nature is great all spices of nature seen in your post.

Thanks for the comment.

Uuu damnn :/
Hope we will get some snow this year... or as always maybe Januar :/
Have fun and love to see some photof of snowmen... ✌️

I have a canadua friend too and she send me her halloween outfit she have a snowy look, by the way i live in a mountain zone so often snow start around the middle of october luckily this year the weather is warm ;)

Ow, that's early! Sorry to hear that.. but at least you had a long warm summer in Slovenia :) Stay warm and have fun with snow :)

Not looking forward for that snow to hit us in America! Oh well, more time with hot cocoa and movies 🎅🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello friend, I read your publication and for me is very nice to see the snow as we have only winter and summer. It provokes me to be in those takes, but I imagine that for you it is quite annoying especially because I imagine that the days are tedious and very long. I hope you feel virtually this tropical warmth my friend. @oldtimer

howdy sir oldtimer! wellk, it's kind of long, the winters up there but they do provide some wonderful photography opportunities!

Living in a Tropical country, i've always admired the snow. One day i will live to experience it.. One day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 2.48% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75