Fort Edmonton ParksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

It's a long time since I posted about this historic place located in the river valley in our city.

There're a few sections of the park from different time frames from the history of the city.

Today I'll publish some random shots I took many years ago. Maybe I'll show you some more in the next days.

SAM_0849.JPG

SAM_0904.JPG

SAM_0905.JPG

SAM_0893 (2).JPG

SAM_0925.JPG

SAM_0911.JPG

SAM_0908.JPG

If you ay attention to the details you'll see how well preserved these items are.

I was impressed.

I also use a tag palnet to crosspost and promote the new kid in town.

I'm disappointed, though. No fat airdrop and no upvotes for steem orcas and whales.

This was meant as a joke of course.

But watch out guys.

After three days you're already following the steem footprints.

Forming your own whales, upvoting shit posts, circle jerks, and crapy trending page.

Big money, big opportunity, big temptation.

You know the name of the beast.

A lot of people will be disappointed.

Please, prove me wrong!

Have a good weekend, pals.

Sort:  

All clicks are simple but unique. I like the vehicle more.

Beautiful pictures :) in former times much more attention was paid to detail in the production of objects :) Thanks for sharing

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 comments. Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Interested to see how this all plays out! All I know is I am not sitting on my hands for this one!

This Photo is nice and shows an awesome photography.

Posted using Partiko Android

Look at those one arm bandits. People always looking to gamble. Me I am sticking with steem and steemit, maybe the odd gambit over to busy. I really don't think the 50/50 curation split is the way forward. Looking at the game plan it seems to me that Pal is a test run of the proposed changes of the next hardfork. The test run idea is a good thing though.

Forming your own whales, upvoting shit posts, circle jerks, and crapy trending page.

LOL, we will see... haven't tried it yet but have got myself the tokens and powered them up.

You must have big repo of photographs. I used all my old ones ages ago, so have to go out exploring to get more stuff that's interesting.

Fortunately history is one thing the UK has a lot of.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@oldtimer, Historical places are beauty aspect of any place and it becomes most important aspect regarding the Tourism Industry.

And most vital part is, preserving of all the belongings of the Historical Places and Structures. Keep sharing more amazing stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89