A Chickadee Story With Happy Ending

in #photography6 years ago

I prepared a post for today on a different topic as usual. Most of the human population lives in the cities and towns. Probably the same applied to my followers. Not sure, but anyway.
I hope you'll find this story interesting.

DSC00076.JPG

When we lived in the countryside we were surrounded by all kind of different birds. This photo story will be about chickadees.

DSC00046.JPG

A pair of them started to research our front yard to find a proper place for nesting. Chickadees are not picky.

DSC00047.JPG

One of them started to prepare the nest. I assume that was the male, while the other one was guarding. Or maybe it was opposite. They look the same. You never know these days but I'm sure one of them was female. Otherwise, who would lay eggs?

DSC00043.JPG

After three weeks I lifted the roof in discover five young birds. For sure they wouldn't win the beauty contest, but hey; who am I to judge them?

DSC09968.JPG

Flies and bugs in.

DSC00048.JPG

Shit out.

Parents were busy for the next couple of weeks and my camera was ready to take some clicks of an offspring.

DSC00049.JPG

From my previous posts, you're well aware that my camera is not some top notch stuff but I'm sure that even the best one doesn't have an X-ray feature so we could see the little birdies.

DSC09927.JPG

So where is the happy end you ask yourself?

Don't look at me. Ask him.

Sort:  

haha really cut cat :D

wonderfully taken photos ! :)

Nice photo, I think you have a soft heart, you really like small animals. You should keep the cat, so that the bird does not become a meal. 😂 salam from Indonesia hopefully we can be good friends.

It was neighbors cat.

Thank you. This photo shared this photo is very nice. This is an awesome photo, and you're really a good photographer.

haha
Delightful images. The cat at the end made me laugh.

I assume that was the male, while the other one was guarding. Or maybe it was opposite. They look the same. You never know these days...

Did you just assume my gender?

I'd only ever heard of 'chickadee' in the film title starring W C Fields. In the UK, we've got similar birds but we call them 'tits'. Not to be offensive, like; it's just how we roll over here :p

hahha i think you dont give any happy ending but one thing is you give that they have now childs and a happy life maybe to protect thier childs from any others and were busy to make house more save @joe
the photos make your story attractive and unique and small childs look so cute

Hahaha!nice post...

Birds are amazing. At least on your pictures. Your first picture brings back some sad memories. Once I had nesting box like yours with little Great Tits in it. One nice morning I heard from some distance a banging on wood. As I found out it was a woodpecker who beat a hole in the side bord. When arrived at the scene two little birds where taken one little left. I fixed the bord and ... ah it was not a nice ending. Bad woodpecker.
Thanks. It was my first chickadee. Didn't even knew them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86