Back In Edmonton

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

After we spent a great weekend with our friends in Calgary we're back home. Last night I took a ride through the city to widen my horizons.

Driving culture is unbelievable. Alberta is heaven for pedestrians and cyclists and it's easy cycling on Edmonton streets.

Well, I'll knock on wood; just in case.

I'll show you some fresh clicks to get the impression of how our looks like.

20180711_203753.jpg

Alberta Legislature building view from the park on the south side.

20180711_203238.jpg

Sculpture from the park.

20180711_205659.jpg

North facade just before sunset.

20180711_204012.jpg

The railway was the main driving force of progress of the province back at the time.

20180711_205023.jpg

People like to cool down in the pool with the fountain in front of the legislature building, kids especially.

20180711_212732.jpg

I find a better way to do that in the nice little restaurant nearby.

Support the economy and the local brewers at the same time.

Exchanging crypto for beer.

20180711_214044.jpg

This McLaren parked while I was sipping my beer.

After the next bull run, I'll try to exchange some steem for a toy like this.

I'll definitely change the license plate. You guess it.

Oldtimer.

20180711_215014.jpg

Some street art on a way home.

20180711_214906.jpg

When I overtake this one I have to reconsider my future plans.

It looks like my bike investment was not so bad at all.

My bike has no lights yet and I barely made it back before the dark.

Another investment to make.

See you tomorrow, my friends.

Another platform just joined steem. Its name is:

Byteball

You'll find it on hot and trending page.

If you need some coins for the registration reply me in the comment of this post and you can use my referral link:

https://steem-byteball.org/#W7LKPN2Y2S7O3DAMYCHAIAPMJXEZ7E4A

Thanks.

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @erudire leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Beautiful pictures...

Read my edited post.

HI. this is my address please send the Gbytes 76W4JCTMQ23YNZYJVWL232PPESUUSXLC

done. But it looks slow so you might need to wait.

I've never been there but it's my goal. So thanks for sharing photos!

@oldtimer very incredible photography.

I always enjoy your pictures of the city. I feel like I am acquiring a list of landmarks and places that I must check out when I go visit my dad in Edmonton. That sculpture with the flame is super cool. It reminds me of the eternal flame here on parliament. The fountain with the wading pool is something that I am sure my kids would love to get into. I'm not sure why but I am always excited when I see cars like that pull up. It is a view of something I only wish I could afford. LOL

Thanks. Read my edit to the post.

I saw that. Byteball seems to be all the rage right now. I seem to be stuck in syncing purgatory like everyone else right now. LOL

@oldtimer I love to see your publications are amazing images with many colors, how divine is to share with friends a rich beer is not other
Thank you for sharing these beautiful images, happy day

What fun is to take a walk with friends and have a beer, these images are really amazing I love that place @oldtimer

Who car is that...they take ...?😂 what did he do ?

I think it was broken.

ok..ok :) This fix will not be cheap then .

Nice tour... there are a lot of supercars in Edmonton! The flowers in front of the legislature are also great but I want to know why you got our Abe Lincoln working on your railroad?

Read my edit to the post.

Amazing photos as usual! Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77