British Columbia

in #photography6 years ago

Another brutal day up here today. It's snowing and minus 20 degrees Celsius and even lower temperatures are coming in the next days.
Time for more summer photos.

DSCN1732.JPG

All photos are from our neighboring province British Columbia.

DSCN1546 (2).JPG

We took B&B in small touristic town Salmon Arm. It's very beautiful, but we didn't have much time to go into details.

DSC00353.JPG

It was a great experience to climb high up and look down on the lake after a couple of years living on the flat land.

DSC00334.JPG

After we saw these two guys on the slope I returned back to my old country in Europe for the second, but then this fellow pulled me back to reality.

DSC00300.JPG

DSCN1668 (2).JPG

Living with nature. This family for sure knows how it looks like.

DSCN1651.JPG

When we learn at school about Canada many, many years ago a teacher told us about polar bears and hockey. Look what we also have here. The fruits are ripe in August, three months later than in Slovenia, but I couldn't find the difference in taste. They were delicious.

DSCN1673 (2).JPG

And you can see the vineyards in the background too. I was surprised. And wine is good, believe me.

DSC09508.JPG

You know Canadians. In Slovenia, we just buy a bottle and drink the vine. Here you get the instruction manual with the bottle like you buying some machine or something. But I'm sure even Canadians know how to enjoy it.

Cheers, my friends.

Sort:  

Loving those majestic photos. Btw, can you tell me more abut that dome house? I feel in love with it at first sight!

We make a turn to climb higher to get the better view of the valley and find it. It was a dead end and we didn't want to interrupt privacy. We just took a shot and turn back.

Great photo show again... can't wait for Spring to arrive! Winter should also have a label: "Try to enjoy safely!"

It's snowing and minus 20 degrees Celsius and even lower temperatures are coming in the next days.

My goodness that is cold.

I like that third picture of the tree overlooking the lake. Thought I might see a bald eagle hanging out on a limb.

I didn't see any until now. I'm not sure if they live here.

I'm pretty sure they do. We travelled through southern BC last summer. We made our way to Vancouver Island and then back. British Columbia is a beautiful province.

Here is where you can live a happy life , Everything exists ,,,, nature, natural eating, oxygen ,,,

Minus 20? That defines extreme coldness
The photographs are just super awesome

nature is beautiful and your shots are showcasing nature at its best.

Wow, this place is reflecting an real gem of nature because of the mountains, natural beauty reflection through pure greenery, animals and positive essence of nature, i think you are really blessed to live in this amazing place. Thanks for sharing this beautiful post with us.

Stay Blessed.

Nice summer pics, here in Montreal it's about -15 today too, nice to be reminded winter doesn't last forever!

You right. Just another two or three months to go. Stay warm, my friend.

One of my art patrons has invited me to Las Vegas in March - so at least I'll get to miss a week of the late part of winter lol

i cant say anything
but i have to say you have a powerful skill of photography.. keep going on.. its your inspiration

@oldtimer I Love this post and I am hoping in tasting one of those wines.i can't really imagine a temperature reading minus 20degree in the atmosphere,I may frick out if I am there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71