Farewell

in #photography6 years ago

Yesterday was the last day we spent with our friends. The weather was just good enough for a walk by the Soca river and we squeeze the maximum out of the cloudy Sunday.

The picnic afterward was just a cherry on the top of our Slovenian vacation's cake.

20181007_121357.jpg

The hanging bridge over the Soča river.

20181007_181205.jpg

Fall or spring?

They're kind of pale but for the time of the season still beautiful.

20181007_122438.jpg

We chopped some wood first,

20181007_122527.jpg

and then some meat too.

20181007_142533.jpg

A bit primitive stove but very efficient.

We had two hours to spend on other activities,

20181007_121335.jpg

like walking through the woods,

20181007_143641.jpg

and kayaking.

I'm joking here. I took this photo of two random brave sportsmen from the bridge.

20181007_121233.jpg

Chasing lizards was an easy task.

They're not so fast anymore due to the colder weather without sun rays.

Don't get me wrong here. It was just a photo safari.

20181007_152902.jpg

Like I told you Yesterday, pork is our favorite.

King of animals.

Ready to serve? Or ready for serve? I'm confused.

The days are getting shorter and we barely manage to eat before the dark.

It was a great day with a bitter taste at the end. We said goodbye to many dear friends and we're thankful for all the days we spent together.

It's a packing time.

See you soon, my friends.

Sort:  

@oldtimer, That's pretty awesome backgrounded photo clicks again. Better location for staying more time under tree shades and feeling cool air. Nice meat for have dinner or lunch. Long & small bridge seemed.

The saddest are the farewells, especially because they share moments that although they meet again, never repeat the same adventure, you have good reason to say that this trip was the icing on the cake, as it was a spectacular ride through the Soca River, despite being without sun, the shots you took are spectacular, the best for me is the pork meat, hahahaha a whole banquet, my stove caught my attention in the middle of the beautiful vegetation, and very well cooked meat, open my appetite, as I always enjoy your publication and I'm glad not to have to say goodbye to you, as you will continue to fill my loneliness with good photographs and excellent writings, which as always make me smile with your good humor , then nothing friend to pack and we keep in touch for the new adventures of @oldtimer.

Collect with the enjoyment of Sunday and Monday.

Enjoying time with friends before spring ends, hmmm a good idea. It seems like I also have to do the same thing as you do.

You have very sharp images, them make me feel like I'm participating in a picnic with you.

Brother is not a farewell, he goes with you every moment you spent in that wonderful place, every picture is the best of memories, you had a great holiday and you endeavored every day to share every detail on this platform.

Your meat and potatoes dish turned out great, eventhough you used this basic looking stove. Have a nice journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16