High In The Sky

in #photography5 years ago

Last two days I saw a lot of posts about flying and traveling. Most of them are about Steemfest of course.

It's nice to see so many people will gather in Krakow. I wish them a good experience.

Unfortunately, my schedule was different this year and I'm on the other side of the world at the moment.

But I have had a long vacation this summer and my photo album is full of photos. I chose some random shots for you on that topic.

20180501_142724.jpg

Take off and landing at the same time.

20180413_095745.jpg

If you don't want to spend extra money on your seat you'll get this kind of view.

20180326_021515.jpg

Lunchtime.

20180809_233514.jpg

We use to have a Tuesday orange challenge on Steemit, right?

20180501_174932.jpg

Over Greenland.

I wonder who and why picked the name for this frozen land?

20180325_182631.jpg

Perfect time for a glass of wine from South Africa.

20180325_180328.jpg

A lot of people will never see the inside of the airplane.

It's too expensive for most but also a lot of people are afraid of flying.

20180326_114414.jpg

I saved 50 bucks on a seat and get a free insight into the landing and braking maneuver.

Who says traveling can't be very educative?

I wish all the best to all participants of the Steemfest and I expect many good posts from Poland.

Have a good day, my friends.

Sort:  

I am one of the who is afraid of flying. I never ever felt comfortable in the plane which make me annoyed some times but great to see that you enjoyed a lot and observe a lot in the plane.

not so bad for a view ;)
specially if it saved you much
and at least you had a safe trip!
that's what matters the most imho

as for the wine from Africa
funny but the name of the maker sounds like Dutch

I had to lol on that turban ..

lol orange turban tuesday!

Indeed, eh?

I was like....LOL ...and than I thought a bit if there actually was Tuesday orange challenge, or maybe oldtimer just made that thing up .... :D

trips and photos that like, @oldtimer

Posted using Partiko Android

howdy sir oldtimer! great shots as always, I hope they come back from steemfest with good news.

Hey @oldtimer, I hope you'll participate SF3. Unfortunately you won't attend there. But you caught adorable captures top of the sky. Greenland looks amazing to the sky. Orange photo click more attractive.

@oldtimer
I learned about @steemfest to late, so I dint’t have the time to save for the ticket.... and as a bonus I have to work 😤 but, ok 😊
Next yaer will be my year 👌 I only hope it will be in EU or somewhere near... ✌️

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 1.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

it is very beautiful photography!

I also wonder why Iceland is not called Greenland and vice versa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84