In Canada Rockies

in #photography6 years ago

Because most of my posts lately are from my April vacation I decided to present you some old photos I took a couple of years ago in The Rocky Mountains here in Alberta, Canada.

Since view count doesn't work (which I don't like) I have no information on how many people actually read my posts.

I don't want for my early followers to think that I'm repeating myself but at the same time I would like to show my new followers how beautiful Alberta is. We'll see how that goes.

Here are some random shots for today.

SAM_04681.jpg

A classic shot of Moraine Lake and the color of the water you can't miss.

SAM_03081.jpg

On the Highway to Jasper.

The distances here are enormous. 365km west just to get from Edmonton to Jasper and then another 300 km south through the Rocky Mountain to reach Bannf and Calgary.

SAM_03721.jpg

We stopped for a quick break to stretch our limbs and got some new photos.

DSC03760.JPG

The gardeners at Lake Luise are masters of their profession.

2011-06-21 14.54.291.jpg

When your camera focuses on the background instead of a butterfly. But it was my fault; still learning.

SAM_04481.jpg

Do you need some wood for the winter?

Sorry. We're in the National Park.

SAM_02871.jpg

My skills with camera shows some progress.

20180403_202701.jpg

Enlarge the photo and try to find some mosquitoes.

2011-06-20 17.16.031.jpg

Nature is the best designer.

SAM_04161.jpg

It takes only a few steps and you're lost in the wilderness.

It sounds great but you're in a bear area. Don't forget that.

DSC037301.jpg

Chipmunks are more friendly and cute.

That's all for today. I'll try to find more interesting photos tomorrow.

Have a great day, my friends.

Sort:  

amazing nature !

Hey, I actually read your posts and of course take a look of all your photos. I like the way you describe your photos (any I don't try to flatter) :) See ya

Damn, standing in front of a huge lake like that... life becomes better instantly.

Great photos and I love the captions too. The Canadian Rockies are exceptionally beautiful.

I think this is all a beautiful beauty of nature .. what do you say this in my opinion is true?

Since the number of views is not working (which I do not like) I have no information about how many people actually read my post.

I do not want my early followers to think that I repeat it but at the same time I want to show you a new one

I have always heard from folk who have visited Canada, what a beautiful country it is. Your photos sure show this. Is that a kind of mushroom in the National Park? The fungi on the logs is so attractive. I love the nature found it woody areas. thanks for sharing.

Beauty is timeless, although seeing it for the first time is the best.....

How amazingly beautiful blue color of water on first photo. Used filter? :)

They lied to us for years.

Soca is not the only turquoise river in the world.

Haha. Now I am green too, from envy :D

Priceless scenery you got there @oldtimer
Canada am coming for you!

How beautiful and clear blue water is looking of the lake. You are right that Alberta is very beautiful place . Every picture giving clear shades of different color. I can not find any mosquito in picture because there is some problem in my computer it cannot enlarge the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99