Just Some Animals

in #photography6 years ago

I like to use different topics for my posts and show you as many new things as possible. Sometimes is not easy but you need to show a lot of creativity and imagination.

Most of my life was in one way or another connected with animals and I always try to take some interesting photos of wild or domestic ones.

All shots in this post were taken in Dubai and I want the title of the post to be ,,Animals of Dubai.'' But then I realized, they are not typical for Dubai and I don't want to mislead my audience with the false premise.

20180330_1710501.jpg

I'm sure this fellow will draw some attention even without showing his long tail plume.

201803301_164100.jpg

And here is his maid of honor. Not as colorful as the groom, but still.

20180329_1746541.jpg

There were many of these parrots in the park and they were very noisy and aggressive. I wasn't able to catch more than one at the time because they were fast too.

20180330_115033.jpg

It was much easier with this one especially when you see the rope around her ankles.

I'm sure you didn't know that the headband called “agal” (a special black cord) is a part of the Arab men national costume and it was used for this purpose.

20180410_115835.jpg

I'm sure this is the only existing photo of this pigeon from The Jumeirah Beach.
All tourist were busy taking selfies with Burj Al Arab Hotel in the background and they didn't even notice this poor thirsty guy.

20180330_1638031.jpg

And here is the classic shot that all peacock lovers were waiting for.

20180410_2031071.jpg

Here is my favorite.

A typical Dubai cat waiting for the elevator ride to the basement and out to grab a bird or two.

Have a great one, my friends.

Sort:  

cat in the elevator , seems you always ready with your camera .

way to use your steem power unicorn!!

One of many.

always foolow you @oldtimer,i get exceptional thinking and writing from your post.i see the creative mind,keep it up

Good job, greetings!

@oldtimer... you always come up with interesting stories each day that passes by, i always like to read your articles. And i like the fact that you keeping it real. The animals are cute, friend

That is quite a fun trip to me, seeing those lovely and colorful animals. Never knew Dubai got such animals for sight viewing and the cat waiting for elevator. That is new to me.

Peacocks really are quite beautiful- even the female!

I always follow your amazing journey, I want to be like you, thank you for sharing your cool day photography, have a nice day.
I will upvote and restem

Beautiful peacocks! And I had no idea about the headband. Very interesting.

Really you took some awesome photographs that really very attractive,thanks to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98