Knock Knock

in #photography6 years ago

For today's post, I choose an unusual topic but I think it could be interesting for my followers. I saw some posts with old doors and I'll give it a try.

While walking on streets of the big city I find a lot of beautiful examples. Unfortunately, in Barcelona, every second door was sprayed and of no use for the photo but somehow I still got them enough for you.

20180416_144133.jpg

This one is almost scary.

20180419_155102.jpg

I think you can't enter through this one without invitation.

20180423_091810.jpg

Italian style.

20180416_170156 (2).jpg

These are a heavy metal church door with an extra fence but as far as I know, the church door should be open 24\7 for believers.

20180423_094409.jpg

Which painting you like. Top or bottom one?

20180419_155012 (2).jpg

Unbeatable, even without guards.

I was afraid to check if they are in their's guardhouses.

20180403_202304 (2).jpg

In Dubai, the doors are not so strong and impressive but they're safe.

They find a better solution.

Cameras.

20180404_212432.jpg

Old and new.

Just a trick. The door and pub were built just recently. Maybe last year or so,

20180403_203543 (2).jpg

Like building on this photo.

In Dubay, they don't economize and it's always enough money to impress tourists.

Enjoy summer, my friends.

Sort:  

you take special photos, great.

That first door is one of the coolest I had ever seen. I remember showing a house built by a Peruvian builder (custom around 1 million) and the door was insane. It would take like 8 circles with the key to unlock it. I could never figure that door out.

Great photos those are some unusual doors never see most of them .

That's great. Now I have my own idea.

I love the door knocker although it could be a little creepy at night. Looks like it might be Eve tempting visitors with an apple... instead of tempting Adam! The gothic arch with the gate looks more like a prison than a church. For the next photo I like the door painting better than the Madonna and child above. Its an interesting painting possible a craftsmen of some sort and maybe that's what goes on behind the door... great collection!

Great Shots! My favorite painting was bottom on the door. I just love all the designs! Upvoted and resteemed. Thanks for sharing! Hope you enjoy your summer also.

Different different doors almost all kinds... Nice.

Barcelona is rich in history, culture and nomenclature, see these entries, make you want to get on a time machine and arrive in real time, and I congratulate you on this post, super interesting, I love the old gates in fact in my house there is one that goes back to sixty years, and I do not want to change it, because of security measures I have to do it but it would lose its historical value, I loved your publication. @oldtimer

Nice selection of topic for the post ;)

While the images does looks very great .

While the bottom painting looks much more creative in the image that you asked :)

The General doors does looks pretty elegant and strong in that support ;)

Doors in Barcelona are always so unique and interesting to look at and analyze :) It's awesome that you decided to do a post exactly about some of them! Enjoy summer you too, my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67