Monuments And Two Seagulls On A Rainy Day In BarcelonasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

These photos were taken last year and if I'll see in the comments ,,enjoy your stay'' or something similar, I'll know you didn't read the post.

It's kind of the test. Like captcha.

Our first day was rainy and we were a bit discouraged but all other days were great.

Barcelona is a culture rich and monuments and sculptures are spread all over the city.

I was struggling with raindrops but somehow I was able to get some shots.

Here they are:

20180414_133645.jpg

Can you imagine how many photos of these lions exist in the world?

Millions and millions I guess.

20180414_115425.jpg

The grass was probably thrilled with the gift from the sky.

Life must be tough among concrete and stones.

20180414_133353.jpg

No umbrella for Columbus.

20180414_134150.jpg

These pine trees as live monuments.

20180414_164430.jpg

Every square have its own fountain.

20180414_134952.jpg

When there is no more space available you need to be inovative.

Like an artist who built this installation in the middle of the bay.

I'm not sure what local fishermen said about that.

20180414_134454.jpg

This is not a statue. Its a second half of the test.

20180414_160040.jpg

A quick stop at the bar for a shot of limoncello to kill the germs and the afternoon was over.

If you find the second seagull you are a careful reader and a good observer.

Good night and see you tomorrow, my friends.

Sort:  

Beautyful City ! Hopefully I get the opportunity to go there soon
Thanks for sharing

There are actually three seagulls. Can you find the third?

No.
Only experienced eye of an artist with your imagination is capable of that.

wonderful

Posted using Partiko Android

Did you bump into The Naked Old Man of Barcelona?, we did while there.., but this is NSFW material..., the cops dont seem to give a crap and he just lets it all hang out.

lol liked the test ;)

While hope you visit there again once STEEM moons again ;)

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5750 replies. Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful photography you have. I like the bird mainly. It looks very real and natural. And regarding lion. It looks really the King of Jungle.

Barcelona is such a fun and beautiful city. I really love the fountains in every square and overall care put into the statues. Too bad about the rain though. Enjoy your trip(just kidding I read all the posts I comment on)!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I could not find the second seagull unless you mean his shadow or was that was carved into the table.

Your post brings back memories for me. Geez, its decades now since I was in Barcelona. A place like nowhere else but I do remember having to keep my hand on my wallet there. But still great food and art:)

This just in. Eureka! Found the second seagull perched on top of the fountain.

Good job, hehe.

Enjoy your stay ;)

One day rainy is ok, hope the other days was sunny!
The Limoncello looks really nice, I need one;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97