My Wednesday Walk

in #photography6 years ago

Last evening I went for a long walk by the river to cool down a bit after a long hot day. This morning I heard on the radio that today is officially the first day of summer and we have a sunrise at 5 07 am and sunset at 10 06 pm. So, with clear skies today we'll get one minute less than 17 hours of sun.

That's a lot of vitamin D if you if you not hang on steemit all day of course.

I'll show you some fresh stuff. Take a quick look if you want and if you have some time. Maybe you'll get some motivation for a walk too.

20180620_195908.jpg

It looks way better now than at winter.

20180620_204305.jpg

Most of the trail runs among trees and bushes, with a lot of shade.

20180620_204117.jpg

This one is from the office window at the Golf Club Lodge.

20180620_200524.jpg

Erosion is a part of everyday life by the river and they often need to change the course of trails.

20180606_195444.jpg

Do you remember this guy?

20180620_202148.jpg

Look what he and his companions have done.

A lot of trees look like this now. All leaves are eaten by caterpillars.

20180620_203456.jpg

They moved to next trees and now they're hiding in their cocoons in the safe little shelters. I don't know to what kind of butterflies they'll transform.

20180620_195439.jpg

I was surprised when I saw a jet ski passing by. In Europe, it's not allowed on the rivers as far I know.

20180620_202405.jpg

I heard a guy yelling, looked up, and then I spot him. He was quite loud.

What would you do?

I couldn't do much. Maybe he was just enjoying the view.

20180620_203754.jpg

Nuts and bolts.

Closeup.

20180620_202647.jpg

And from the distance.

I hope you like my newest photos.

Enjoy life and don't climb over the balcony if you have one.

See you soon, my friends.

Sort:  

Great shots @Oldtimer!
Looks like you got some nice fresh air and a good walk in.

I did. Thank you for stopping by.

the bridge of canada is very beautiful,really amazing photography my brother,@oldtimer

OMG where is he sitting...

Nuts and bolts photo is my favourite. Great work!

I see some bridges!

Glad to see that you went with it.

Just for the taste.
Maybe sometimes in the future, I'll do a separate post.

Bridges are patient, they can wait. So can I.

Oh my @oldtimer. That would seriously worry me if I saw someone sitting on a balcony like that. I think I'd have to find a way to find out if they were OK. 😱

Other than that it looked like you had a lovely walk. I like the first bridge and the path through the trees.

I also like the geometry of the blue short of the nuts and bolts.

Very nice selection. 😊

howdy sir @oldtimer..say these were wonderful photos, I'd love to have a path like that to take a walk on everyday!
That guy on the building, I think he was just enjoying himself hopefully but I'd keep up on the news today to make sure he didn't jump off!
great post, beautiful photos!

I couldn't find in the news today, but you never know. You know how media operates these days.

yes sir! well I'm sure the guy was just messing around trying to get attention. thank you sir!

Beautiful walk! I love the shot of the nuts and bolts on the bridge. Such a perfectly clear day! The man sitting on the ledge is disturbing. I might have called the police. He could be mentally ill or suicidal... but a summer day in Edmonton is not the right time to end it all... or maybe it is?

I'm not familiar with the behavior of Edmontonians yet. Maybe that's a usual way to celebrate the first summer day.

Where are the pictures taken? The area looks very nice and fresh and I have to admit that I envy a bit that guy with the jet ski :)

I enjoy reading every bit of this post, it an interesting one @oldtimer the priceless gift of nature most be appreciated at all times!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68