PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to stay positive as much as possible in this dare situation.

But as soon as I start typing, my fingers want to strike the wrong letters on the keyboard.

Not to mention my thoughts. I couldn't even find a proper title for this post.

The other drawback is that we have a really cold day today (minus double digits) and I can't even go for a walk.

I find out that it's better to just publish a couple of photos for today.

DSC08215.JPG

This photo of Rocky Mountains was taken on the south of Alberta, close to the Montana border.

DSC01428.JPG

On the farm.

20171118_120059.jpg

A winter street in Calgary.

DSC08148.JPG

A view from above.

20171129_102926.jpg

Holidays are close.

DSC08898.JPG

Perfect winter sunset.

Stay positive but at the same time be prepared and always expect the unexpected.

Enjoy your day, my friends.

Sort:  

Snow looks only nice in pictures. Stay warm and safe at home.

Let's hope for the best ... The situation looks really bad, but the potential of STEEM and other crypto currencies ist still there and waiting to unfold. :)

Your winter sunset gives me hope there are better days ahead.

que lindas fotos engalanan su publicación@oldtimer,la nieve bella,espero que pase esa ola de frio.

Hey! Great pics! But why isn't it possible to go for a walk at cold days?

It's minus14 Celsius with windchill minus 19 at the moment. Did you ever try this?

I'm on my way to the northern cape at the moment. With my car, sleeping in a rooftop tent. The lowest temperature was -17.3. It was really cold, but I was for a walk in the woods.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Well I feel much the same. I still enjoy the platform but am kicking myself for not sticking to my original plan of taking out half of my earnings all along. Funny thing is when it was mooning, I was kicking myself for taking out half. Crazy!

Yikes a motorcycle in the snow. That seems like a death wish.

@oldtimer,que tal,eso que a usted le pasa nos pasa a todos que tenemos dias que no provoca hacer nada ni salir,pero a usted por el frio se le complica mas,de verdad una belleza las fotos y digame la moto metida dentro de la nieve es algo fenomenal,aqui en venezuela no sucede eso y bueno amigo en la vida debemos estar alerta y preparado ante cualquier eventualidad mala o buena,hay que enfrentarla con sabiduría.

I hear you ... Ugh. I will not insert any platitudes... but crypto isn't dead. :)

My title for your publication would be, "Today I feel like a whale in the glacier" here plays a lot the state of mind, and being a dynamic person like you, it is very strong to face part of temperatures so low, the running of the bulls almost maddening, however my friend admire your strength that you give us hope that better times will come and that Christmas is already coming. Beautiful photographs that encourage to live one more day. Greetings @oldtimer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73