Postcard From Barcelona

in #photography5 years ago

In the Northen hemisphere, the summer is long gone and maybe it's time for another vacation post.

I have a lot of not so spectacular photos but you'll get an even more realistic picture of new countries and cities.

For today I choose some random shots from hot Barcelona in Spain.

20180415_181923.jpg

Almost every portal is decorated with a detailed artwork with a unique meaning and it's own history but there's never enough time to research deeper.

20180416_132446.jpg

Would you like to have a balcony like this one?

I'm not sure if I would.

But hey, keep in mind that's it's Gaudi's work.

20180414_181405_005.jpg

It was just after the rain shower and the square was almost abandoned.

Usually, the place is packed with tourists.

20180415_173049.jpg

Columbus is never lonely though.

He stands above a very busy intersection.

20180416_142427.jpg

Barcelona soccer stores are scattered all over the city and well visited by fans from the whole world.

Big business.

20180417_141815.jpg

Urban gardening on the outskirts of the city.

Very healthy if you ask me. And saves some money too.

IMG-20180417-WA0001.jpg

Famous Gaudi's masterpiece in Guell Park,

20180418_190817 (2).jpg

and another one:

still unfinished Sagrada Familia.

You should really Google it.

20180416_163129.jpg

Bye, Bye Barcelona.

I hope you liked my today's postcard.

From the comment section, I'll know if you really read my post.

Let's see.

Stay warm, my friends.

Sort:  

I think Barcelona is as a ballon:) There are lots of city more beautiful than Barcelona.

@oldtimer I have powered up my Steem Power and Could you please increase voting weighy for me on Steemauto to 18% ? I will increase your voitng for tomorrow post and all posts...

Different sites of Barcelona are captured which is nice to see. Lovely photos.

I like the title of the publication Postal from Barcelona, formerly when we made a trip, to some country outside ours used to send many postcards for friends, today is very nice to virtually receive the postcards of my friend oldtimer.
Barcelona is very rich in monuments, stories, sculptures especially I like Gaudí's work in the Park Güell, get there I imagine that you are mentally transported in the time that was built many of those interesting works. from these postcards select the Christopher Columbus because you did a great shot, with those effects in infinity. Very good your publication today greetings, @oldtimer

howdy sir oldtimer! wonderful photos. I saw that cathedral on 60 Minutes news program, totally mind blowing!

Para mi @oldtimer Barcelona, España, es una de las ciudades que algún dia me encantaria conocer amigo tiene unos lugares increibles dignos de destacar y hogar del mejor equipo de todos el F.C Barcelona

This is one of the cities I would love to visit especially since this is my sons dream to play football for Barcelona, so I hope one day we will be able to at least visit there.

Thank you for the beautiful pictures @oldtimer

Hi @oldtimer, What a amazing creativity in Barcelona. Gaudi's masterpiece in Guell Park so amazing to anybody. Some of captures taken from balcony. That was very fabulous. My mind were blowing. Absolutely you're a tremendous photographer I've seen from steem blockchain.

I think Summers in Europe are not a bad Idea. I'm thinking that may be my plan for the next few years. This part of the world is growing on me, but now it's too cold! Time to get by butt to Thailand......with a steemfest stop over.

Great photos and thanks for sharing! Still.....from Odessa Ukraine -Dan

Send me some Ham from Barcelona @oldtimer would you? :P

Seems like a wonderful city! Never been there though. Do want to go there once, especially the Sagrada Familia looks wonderful!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80