Reykjavik - Keflavik Airport

in #photography6 years ago

We have two funny words in the title here. They're names of two nearby towns by the Iceland international airport.

We find out later on that learning Icelandic language could be a very tough job.

20181010_110346.jpg

Interesting sculpture by the entrance to the airport.

A Baby dinosaur?

And look at the color of the grass at the bottom of the photo. Incomparable with grass in London, no doubt.

20180501_160246.jpg

With the landscape like this to me was more like the Moon landing.

20181010_083649.jpg

Say hi to Palli the puffin.

20181010_132750.jpg

In the lobby.

20181010_132814.jpg

In case you want to send some postcards to your friends.

20181010_112913.jpg

At the crossroads.

20181010_103520.jpg

In the regular grocery stores, you can buy only the light beer.

Ham and cheese sandwich. Much better than at Luton.

Yummy!

20181010_085326.jpg

That's our luggage. Nothing special.

The purpose of this photo was to show you the Icelandic word for Airport parking.

Go ahead and try to read it but don't blame me if you swallow your tongue.

20181010_150809.jpg

Warning for the smugglers.

That's all for today.

Stay calm and steem on, my friends.

Sort:  

the baby dinasour may be in the egg, hah , really funny .

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 5.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Glad you have arrived safely in Iceland.

It is always my pleasure to share your content on twitter.

Shared on twitter promoting good quality content on #Steemit.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

Reykjavik - Keflavik Airport. #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit @Steemit

#photography #photographer #travel #blog #blogger #life #iceland

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1051162183827111936

20181013_182909.jpg

there is no other word for you @oldtimer, keep up the spirit and success always .. follow me.

Which airport is this? I mean, what country? First time to hear this.

You should read the post once again.

I see! Iceland! LOL...

Those are some powerful words! But now I want to know what was in that big long bundle on top of your luggage!

My skiing gear from Slovenia.

Ah. Of course! Not so mysterious after all!

When I saw your first photo I was thinking about baby dinosaur, lol. And then I saw that you found the same! :)

Yeah, it looks like moon landing but I think that Island has a lot to offer from the landscape perspective. I've heard it's an amazing Island. Could be that it looks like a moon only around the airport :)

I hope you had a good flight back to Canada!

They say it's a great country. Tourism is well developed. But it's very expensive.

I heard Icelandic is one of the hardest languages to learn. But as long as I can read the title on the beer can I could imagine myself living there

Very interesting, since I would think other languages would be harder to learn, even though I have not really heard the Icelandic language but I could read it fine, since it is sort of like Polish language which I believe would be very hard to learn, since I try to teach my kids and husband but it is too confusing.

Oldtimer, You should uploaded most elegant captures every days. More adorable sculpture in entrance. Remarkable looking airport. Keflavik Airport in Iceland smart. Be enjoy in Iceland.

Like my favorite place in the world! How long are you there?! What are you doing?

I was just passing through. Unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97