Sport In Soča Valley

in #photography5 years ago

Soča valley is known by adrenaline sports and every year more tourists are visiting this beautiful part of Slovenia.

Many international and local competitions going on every summer.

I just catch some random shots of sportsmen at work.

20180914_110114.jpg

Paragliding is very popular. If you read my yesterdays post you should know why.

20181007_144128.jpg

Kayaking was one of the first sports entering the valley many years ago.

20180917_101044.jpg

Sports fishing is another one.

The most common target and a victim is Soča trout is a freshwater fish that lives in river Soča and its tributaries. It is widespread in Adriatic basins.

20180916_110339.jpg

I saw this for the first time.

It must be some new sport, I assume.

20180908_104848.jpg

Even the Rally drivers have their day or two.

You can check YouTube for Rally Nova Gorica.

20180909_221010.jpg

The bridge in Kanal ob Soči holds a platform at the center from which the brave jumpers perform their jumps for the annual competition.

There are many other sports present but I just have these photos.

Stay active, my friends.

Sort:  

I really want to do paragliding in future to overcome my fear but I always admired others who do these kind of sports.

You're right. It could be risky.

Congrats, someone thinks that your post was good enough to be deserving of a vote. Enjoy it.

Amazing country, beuatiful when you explain completely how you explain this country. I remember soca valley because see the beuatiful track on my game (Need For Speed). Now I see this and yups its beuatiful destination. Thanks for sharing it sir @oldtimer. God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you like it.

I want to swim in the sky~^^

Me too but I have some second thoughts.

Hi @oldtimer, You're seriously different kind of thinker I know after followed. New adventures indeed sports activities you found in Soca valley. Actually it's brilliant place for above all adventure games. Kayaking wanna my favorite sport there. Nice captures with description.

Thank you for the kind words.

Yay, another test for a bot. Sorry about this. Enjoy the upvote though.

I see that you like extreme sports, I ask you what would you like to practice? my paragliding. I imagine that we can observe the valleys in the same way as in your publication yesterday, as always very good and interesting shots, greetings @oldtimer

Skiing is the most extreme still acceptable for me. The rest of them are kind of risky if you ask me.

These are awesome shots @olditmer.
I love thedifferent variety of it.

There are more but I just took these shots from the safe spots, hehe.
Thanks for your comment.

All the sports that perform in that place are quite extreme and I call a lot of attention on all the kayak on the other hand the landscape of the mountains and nature make something fantastic place to enjoy such sports

It's also called The adrenaline valley.
Thanks for stopping by.

what a wonderfull country

Indeed it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83