Street Art In Barcelona

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I showed you some street art from Dubai a while ago and I have more of it but today I decided to show you a couple of clicks from streets of Barcelona.

I'm not an expert in any way, far from that, but sometimes even an amateur's eye can spot the difference.

In my opinion, the graffiti in Barcelona looks more spontaneous, wild, and free. Probably the artists are not carefully chosen and well paid. I'm just guessing here, and maybe I'm completely wrong.

20180330_18222611.jpg

The zombie bull didn't impress me but the way the torn paper is drawn is amazing.

20180417_141348.jpg

It's almost impossible to find a clean and empty wall,

20180416_1438001.jpg

or garage door.

20180417_165146.jpg

Street artists even adding one graffiti on top of another if they run out of clean surfaces.

20180418_1514571.jpg

A bit too modern for my taste but I told you about my knowledge about art before.

20180418_1753111.jpg

The last four looks more sophisticated to me.

20180418_1717061.jpg

20180417_164719.jpg

20180419_160517.jpg

This rooster is my favorite.

These were graffiti from Spain. I hope you find them interesting.

Oh, and btw:

In Slovenia, we have a funny old saying.

When we don't know anything about a thing we usually say: It's a Spanish village to me.

I don't know why but that's the way we say.

Enyoj your day and maybe consider buying some Crypto. But don't follow my advice too seriously.

Crypto is yet another Spanish village to me.

Goodbye and Good luck.

Sort:  

Nice .. Great post
It looks amazing moments .. good for you
Thanks for sharing this with us‏..

killer pics. I am in Barca right now and there is so much cool stuff to photograph here. have been taking a lot of similar style pics of street art as well.
20180517_142717.jpg

20180517_142039.jpg

Amazing, no street art like these in my place.

Wow... the zombie bull is really quite amazing; really had to do a double take on that one, wondering if the bull had been painted below some old posters or something. Street art seems to pretty much be a fact of life in most European cities; it's cool when it's actually ART (as in, some thought and effort went into it), not so cool when it's just someone emptying a spray can into angry scrawls...

=^..^=

This art work seems nice and are lovely out look to take picture with although. Well i really see your passion and love for photography. This spirit is high @oldtimer.
Keep up the spirit sir,rite behind you.👍

I loved the torn paper too @oldtimer. Very clever.

My favourite one is the black and white people! 😊

@oldtimer, I was not aware of Barcelona’s graffitte scene. Thank you. Quite elaborate and it appears to me to be a blend between Venice Beach and New York City. Venice Beach being more amateur murals and free with greater creativity in NYC.

very nice painting my friend. and hopefully you are always in good health. and I really need support from you my friend. please help me once friend yes

Lovely work! I fondly remember when I traveled to Barcelona a couple of years ago :) My friend and I went there planning to only spend a few days, but we fell in love with the city and ended up staying over two week!

Thank you for for reminding me of that lovely memory with your post!

This looks really great,those are some great spray painting skills I would like to know how this person did it ? That would take some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87