Toronto To Zagreb

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

We reached the final destination finally. After 20 hours spent on plains and airports, we stuck in the border check between Slovenia and Croatia, for an hour and a half at 34 Celsius.

Crazy.

After that another 300 km on a highway with endless maintenance work.

Bought a new sim card which I can't connect to the internet.

Relatives set me a wi-fi at midnight to make my post.

I'm tired as a dog. I don't even count sleepless hours anymore.
The high humidity is killing me.

20180809_233652.jpg

The sunrise over the Atlantic ocean.

20180809_233329.jpg

Sparrow from Yeg airport.

20180809_233514.jpg

Detail from the flight.

20180809_233732.jpg

View on the Italian Alps.

20180809_233829.jpg

Shadow on the Croatian field.

20180809_093944.jpg

After the landing in Zagreb.

Sorry, my friends. I can't do it anymore.

At least steem is not falling anymore.

See you.

Sort:  

When we share pics on steemit It really feels like steemit community is involved in the journey as well.

Espero @oldtimer que disfrutes tus vacaciones en Croacia y puedas disfrutar de ese hermoso Mar Adriático y no importa el tiempo que tardaste en el Aeropuerto por qué va a valer la pena y lo mejor de todo es qué nos vas a traer hermosas fotografias

howdy sir oldtimer! no need to apologize sir, we enjoy anything you send, you just rest up and recover from that long journey!

@oldtimer Last time my friends where stuck for like 3 hours crazy 🤗 But it will all pay off, when you reach the beach🤗

@oldtimer, Actually I like to see your nice and tired traveling. Now you in Croatia. Zagreb is a most awesome city when I saw it from @buzzbeergeek's blog. Italian Alps click most adorable one. These day very hot temperature for Europe countries much. Take rest and see ya later.

Friend, the trip was very exhausting and even so you and @cyclamen do not miss this day without showing their beautiful photos

You deserve a break, greetings!

Sir I take off my hat before you, with so many hours of such a rude trip and accumulated fatigue, you got strength and you made this invaluable publication, I know that when you have accumulated fatigue it is hard to relax and fall asleep, my desire for you quick recovery and that we continue traveling with you in this virtual trip for me.The sunrise and the photo of the sparrow are spectacular, greetings friend and happy night @oldtimer

Hope you get some rest soon and thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures with us throughout your long and tiring trip.

beautiful views from the plane especially the alps , good news about steem is not falling any more.

Welcome to the neighbourhood :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01