Tree Tuesday - Barcelona

in #photography6 years ago

Sometimes it's not easy to find the topic for the post. I usually check the hot page to see if there are some interesting stuff going on.

Before I joined steemit I wasn't a big fan of photography. I just took a shot or two of our family to see how we're getting older. And besides that, we didn't have digital cameras at that time and smartphone was too smart for me.

When I start posting my English was bad. Really bad. I'm not saying that now is good, but I can feel some progress.

My only choice to be active here was with a photo blog. That's how I call it.

Wherever I go my phone is always with me and sometimes people staring at me when I taking shots of a car, tree or some other usual everyday stuff. I got used to that with time.

People are creative and they have a good imagination. There are many contests on steemit and Tree Tuesday is just one of them.

For today I choose a couple of photos of trees I took in Barcelona in April this year.

20180415_1435111.jpg

Pine trees in Guell Park

20180414_1729491.jpg

I noticed that all pine trees are leaning sideways.

20180415_1952391.jpg

Well, it looks like palm trees too.

20180414_1906191.jpg

The Spring blossom in violet.

20180414_1757351.jpg

I wasn't sure if these are oranges and I was afraid to ask because I didn't want to see people laughing at me.

I never saw them hanging on the tree before. Only in the store.

Maybe they aren't even oranges.

20180413_1933571.jpg

Another Spring blossom in yellow this time.

20180414_1727101.jpg

Pine with the city in the background.

20180414_1848021.jpg

I saw many of these. They look like they want to dig themselves out and move somewhere else.

20180417_1504511.jpg

This one speaks for itself and it's my favorite.

That's all for today, my friends.

Yesterday winner with the best answer is @cryptictruth.

See you tomorrow.

Sort:  

I think you're a big photographer. In each of your pictures, I feel that all the trees have appeared in the picture. Thanks for your nice blog.

howdy from Texas @oldtimer! You did a great job of showing such a variety of trees and with very good quality photos, not bad for a self-confessed amateur!
Your writin ain't too shabby neither.

Beautiful and natural trees 🌳 to behold , I must confess nature is just priceless with different colors and shapes to go alongside with. Many thanks to my boss @oldtimer for sharing this great scenery. Barcelona am coming for you!!!

What a lovely collection of trees. I love the palm, the pink tree and those roots look like that tree's been there forever. I love it!

I would have never noticed that your English is bad at all, I always loved your posts and how you explained everything so well.

My favorite is the first photo and then definitely the last one and the view from it is so beautiful.

your photography range is really cool, I always follow your amazing postings, you have a tremendous success, I want to be like you to be a person who always go here and there with a variety of quality photography, hopefully your day is fun and always make your day happy and also can make you successful.
I will upvote and restem

You @oldtimer incredible experience in steemit, the photo of the tree that you abil including the tree is very for us all.

Wow...these trees are really beautiful...my old time friend. And what you said about using bad English as a newbie in here is absolutely true. I'm a testimony to that. I wish you luck in this contest @oldtimer

You bring back some good memories, oldtimer. Guell park is a highlight in my lift experience. There are so many lovely pines in Spain and yes, I am pretty sure those are oranges but they might not taste so sweet:)

Steemit does make us have to learn how to write good and I also did not really like the world of photography remains after I joined steemit, my desire to wrestle photography world so increase, now I become addicted to the world of photography. Oh friends @oldtimer the view above is very interesting I really want to go to Barcelona but I think between Aceh and Barcelona is very far away, so there's no way I can get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73