TuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I just pick some old and new photos for today. We need some distraction to keep us away from Crypto markets and steem blockchain.

So many different posts I saw today. Optimistic, encouraging, pessimistic and gloomy.

We can only sit and wait.

20171111_130959.jpg

Well, we can also hide in a tree house and cry, as kids do.

20181112_171005.jpg

You can buy cannabis legally in the stores now in Canada but you can't smoke?

I didn't check new rules. I'm not a smoker and I don't really care.

20181204_121105.jpg

This is how the streets look like this morning in Edmonton.

DSC02734.JPG

Detail from last year's Ice Castles.

I got a reminder on my phone for this year ticket presale.

DSC02604.JPG

Winter-ready city squirrel.

That's all for today.

See you tomorrow, my friends.

Sort:  

We are waiting for the snow in UK. cold is arrived but still no snowing at all which is good for the social life ..Lovely clicks

@oldtimer, You uploaded memorable photo clicks. I have never experience about ice and snow. But with you and other steemian's assistance I've watched pictures and videos. Final image most fascinating to me. The squirrel faced action to your camera nicely :D

Maybe you're lucky with no winter experience.

Eso es lo que podemos hacer amigo @oldtimer esperar a que el mercado de las crypto se puedan recuperar y muy pronto, las fotos son excelentes aunque como dicen sean viejas son sensacionales sobre todo las del castillo de hielo y como ya te dije anteriormente la nieve me encanta y espero algún dia poder disfrutar de ella

Sorry. I don't speak or read Spanish.

Will Steem fall into the ocean depths and disappear ?

Hello friend, very good decision to disconnect a little from the stock market world, give rest to the mind and try to enjoy a well deserved rest, when you publish photos of the snowfall that you are living I enjoy them very much, they are very beautiful, then I reconsider and think as my mother said "good is cilantro but not so much" you must feel very uncomfortable with so much cold and snow, but hopefully the weather improves, good friend beautiful squirrel shot, getting ready for winter, greetings @oldtimer

Thanks for the comment.

demasiado lindas las fotos ,aunque no sean actuales,el castillo de hielo algo increible,que lindos espacios y paisajes que admirar de otros paises

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 1.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Howdy sir oldtimer! wonderfully distractive photos there sir, and that's one heck of a tree house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87