Winter Is HeresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

I talk a lot about winter lately. I know that I have a lot of followers who are coming from countries with no snow.

I want to show them some shots from previous years, just to get the impression how it looks like.

DSC06451.JPG

2013-03-25 19.06.47.jpg

DSC06283.JPG

2012-11-11 18.32.55.jpg

2013-03-25 19.04.56.jpg

DSC06455.JPG

2013-03-12 23.24.42.jpg

DSC06272.JPG

2012-11-11 18.35.50.jpg

2012-12-25 17.02.54.jpg

2013-02-14 16.14.29.jpg

We had cloudy waether, around -9 C and flurries last few days. I'll take some fresh clicks and post them in the coming days.

Stay tuned.

Sort:  

Greetings from the Tropical Pacific! I brought my wife to Chicago after we got married (from the Philippines) and she liked to freeze to death! Now that we are back in the tropics, she says she misses the snow. I have to remind her from time to time, it's not the cold she misses, it's the winter clothing fashions!

You right. Winter is not soo bad, the only thing that bothers me is that is so long here in the North.

I could take about a week of it, then I need to thaw!

Although I'm no big fan of winter, I have to admit, the pictures are stunning! We are getting the first snow on the higher mountains already, but thank god down here its still decent :-)

We live in the flat here and winter just comes overnight, without warning. Around Halloween; every year. In Slovenia, we often had green Xmass and New years day. Not here though.

"green Xmass and New years day"... my kind of place :-)))

I am from greece, snow is so rare here :( Me jelly!

Lucky you. But you just had some bad weather there. I saw on news. Snow is better than hail.

Thank you for sharing this to the community. It's very interesting, regards friend

Beautiful snow - we must to wait a little more for white gold :) Have a nice evening @oldtimer

White gold ! I never heard that word for snow before - it's an excellent phrase that I will now put in my vocabulary - thanks !

Thanks my friend

White death is another one I heard of, he, he.

Thanks. Enjoy the autumn, my friend.

gorgeous scenary of snow. i like it

Ah :))) I feel this cold... and here is cold too :)

It's tough I know. Here we have really dry air so it's not too bad. But when the wind starts then it could be very ugly.

The wind is the biggest freezer in winter. :)

Holy crap that is seriously a start of the winter... Greeting from the Caribbean from a snow-fanatic, so pleeeeease keep the snow pictures coming

Here you just blink and winter is here. In one day.

Oh my God, that's too cold, I love snow but I can't stand so cold, even my thoughts would freeze...

Snow and cold come together. Better avoid them.

I would be more excited.. if I liked winter ;)

It's easy to guess where are you coming from. Stay warm out there, eh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86