Winter Is Leaving Our CitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Finally!

I took this photo on 7th November 2018. In the post, I wrote that winter is coming into the city.

It was a nice day today and I finally find some spare time for a short walk by the river.

20181107_163632.jpg

I'm very proud of this photo. It's one of my favorite.

20190408_190445.jpg

While crossing the river I meet this friendly guy on the bridge.

20190408_191328.jpg

Trails are still flooded and muddy.

20190408_192104.jpg

On the river bank is probably the coldest place in the city at the moment.

20190408_191933.jpg

Look at this couple.

They bring their seats and favorite books and find the highest pile of snow to sit down and read.

Canadians are weird, eh?

20190408_190936.jpg

Two guys were just packing these puppets into bags.

I was afraid that they will try to sell me one of them and I didn't want to ask them what was the purpose of this strange exhibition.

20190408_185942.jpg

And here're the last chunks of ice leaving our city as I told you in the title of this post.

Five months the river was frozen.

A lot of interesting posts and news on steem platform today.

I hope you caught some.

Stay active on Steem and in life, my friends.

Sort:  

Nice post. I like the river bank photo. It seems so calm.

Finally!

I love the ice and snow for shots... but I look forward to spring, too, and all the bird shots and sunsets.

Dear @oldtimer

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

If you love photography, I think you might like the Appics test-app which is a photo and video-based application. I really like the photo of the couple. It shows serenity and reading a book in nature can be so soothing and relaxing especially if you live in the city. Keep it up!

My dear you are good in creativity keep it up

Yes, Canadians are weird. They are always so optimistic about their freezing cold weather. I am glad you are out of that phase for the moment, and your photos are lovely today :)

Lovely post

We have Spring already in Vienna..thank God! Keep warm, you'll be blessed in Spring!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.35% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I hope it was warm in the sun for the couple!

Howdy sir oldtimer! great shots there, good riddance winter and yes Canadians are a strange lot! lol.

Prva fotografija je tako moćna! Led i Sunce, drveće i reka, grad, impresivno. Tren, neponovljiv, verodostojno uhvaćen, kao da izbija hladnoća sa slika, stvarno da se smrzneš. :)
A sa druge strane, zrači toplina sa svih fotografija. Životan, informativan, dopadljivo zabavan i duhovit post.
Hvala na deljenju, uživajte u proleću, @oldtimer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98