Forgotten beauty

in #photography6 years ago

Hello friends!


Last week @scrooger issued a challenge: to find a “forgotten beauty” – something that’s right there under our noses at all times, but most often goes unnoticed in the rush of our busy daily lives and firmly established routines.

I thought it was a great idea, so…

Challenge accepted! :D


We have been enjoying a warm and pleasant weather these last few weeks. So I picked a new habit when goin to a supermarket to do my grocery shopping: instead of walking on a sidewalk along the paved road, as I usualy do, I now take a short-cut through the park. The plants there are very beautiful in the summer time and I especially love this little spot by the river, where wild flowers and herbs grow. You can see it in the bottom-right corner of this photo. Lovely, isn’t it?

It almost feels strange to me now that many people choose to go around the park, sticking to the usual paved path, instead of taking a moment to enjoy this beauty and cheer up, looking at these pretty flowers.

The photo in this post was taken with my smartphone camera, Nokia 7 Plus with ZEISS optics




Sort:  

really beautifull!

I say charge create a "broken sidewalk" sign and let everyone walk through the park! With today's busy lifestyle we could all do with some fresh air and flowers! =)

Those are really nice blooms. Indeed there are treasures in places less traveled.

This reminds me of the Norfolk trees in our town hall. The last time I went there was the time I really appreciated them more. I probably know subconsciously that they are there but not paying much attention before.


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Really very beautiful photography is shared with us and your picture is a great picture. Your picture impressed me. I shared pictures of some photography in my post. I do not know if you saw or not. Anyway, I want to say the last thing that your photography were wonderful, which is very beautiful from my photography.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-10T09:12:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 306.45/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.71 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is indeed a true beauty. Your post just made the forgotten one become known. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @heartbeat1515. I appreciate your kind feedback. :)

That is a nice park. I wonder what forgotten beauty scrooger will take pictures of in the rain?

His wallet, maybe? ROFL

Yes... forgotten fortune

LOL

Klockstapeln? A famous pokemonstop

Or an Ingress portal for me. :)

It's indeed strange when people prefer to walk on a sidewalk along the paved road when the way through the park is shorter :) I'm glad you have changed your habit. I love to walk in parks/forests. Green color has a calming effect on me :)

Very nice photo ......

Thank you, friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95