HYPERREALISTIC PAINTINGS by OLUMIDE ORESEGUN

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Oresegun2.jpg
Image Credit: Olumide Oresegun's Facebook Photos

I am about to feed your eyes with something surreal and yet real . . .

Socrates defined BEAUTY as something that is strikingly compelling for ATTENTION

These Oil-On-Canvas paintings that you have seen and the ones you are about to see in here match the Socrates' definition and I much agree with it.

OresegunPainting3.jpeg
Image Credit: African Digital Art

Almost three years ago, these paintings of Olumide Oresegun went viral throughout the entire Social Media and I just thought ". . . hmmm . . . Perhaps STEEMIANS have not seen these wonderful painting since the advent of of STEEMIT" and hence, my reason for posting these hyper-realistic and surrealistic paintings. The attention given to these works makes them so unique and hard to ignore.

OresegunPainting5.jpg
OresegunPainting6.jpg
Image Credit: African Digital Art

This makes me proud of someone like Olumide who is based in Nigeria and used his artistic brilliance to paint a picture of homeliness, family, happiness and the tenacity of not only Nigerians but Africans in general.

This makes me realize that whatever capacities or capabilities that I possess must be used in promoting the uniqueness and the culture of my society. I must do all that is in my power to also use these capacities and capabilities to change whatever is wrong in my society

These paintings are quite inspirational for me and I hope many people from across the world feel the same way as I feel about these paintings.

#ForTheLoveOfArts
#ForTheLoveOfAfrica
#ForTheLoveOfBrilliance

See more images below:

Oresegun3.jpg
OresegunPainting4.jpeg
Image Credit: Olumide Oresegun's Facebook Photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50