You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Value In Unused Pictures?

in #photography6 years ago

I like this post. Maybe because I got pretty much the same feelings about all those "never exposed" shots in my countless HDD 's lying on the shelf. Maybe one day I get a use of them, if.... only I will be able to find an IDE HDD connection. One thing I'm diferent is I do remmember well how many shots used to be on film. My first cam (55 years ago) was making 12 shots, each rather large 6 x 6 cm. Then it was 24 and 36 shot films. I even have owned a cam wih half size frame, which could fit 72-74 shots on a 36 film

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm happy to hear that I'm not the only one struggling with this. 36 shots isn't too bad, I think I could get a good photoshoot with that limit, I need to try it!

36 was quite enough, not a problem at all those days. More difficult was waiting days and weeks before the film is full, then you prepare all those liquid chemics , get a free hour or two to close yourself in the dark room, and develop it. And then, finally, voila..... you could see those shots. To see if anything good at all came out of it. Weird feeling, almost like playing lotterry.
I think i still have one undeveloped, almost full film waiting in one of my old abandoned cameras. Untouched for 25 years or so....

I wonder if the film is still viable, would be really cool to see what you got hidden in there!

I just looked to your profile. I see there is maybe 1400 liquid steem/sbd. May I ask one thing ? Is there any specific reason you do not power-up them ? Myself, i am powering up everything the same moment I claim. Daily. Even 2-3 times a day.

It's because I am a full time Steemian, this is my means of making a living, so I need the liquid Steem to pay bills, buy food etc etc.

Ok, got it. However it is very hard to imagine for myself, as i only buying more steem (and other cryptos) since my day one, and never cashed out into FIAT even a penny.I have lost all my trust in FIAT, and i hope i will live long enough to see FIAT dissapear from this planet. This is my wish #1 these days.

Money or any currency is meant to be used. What is the point otherwise?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98