Sunset Swagger: dancing into night

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

pan binfijine beach.JPG

I like the cut of your jib sunset. Your swagger toward night. The way you toss light across the ocean with your sway. And gather your clouds over the horizon.

I like the way you drawn in your power and use it to delight. The way you sometimes throw it around as fireworks. Painting the town in streaks of red and pink and yellow.

I like the way you sink slowly into slumber. The way you resist going down without a fight against the darkness. The way you hold on. And hold on. And hold on against the approaching night.

_______

All words and pictures are my own. Some of my content may have been previously published in one of more of the following locations:

Steemit words: @onethousandwords

Instagram | Facebook |EyeEm | Blog


You can also find me on LinkedIn

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

The new tags are cool! I like the different categories.

Wow, this is a very cool photo @onethousandpics. Much pink! Actually I just checked it without my night blue light filter and there is less pink than I thought. But I still like it. And your words.

Ha ha thanks. Definitely less pink without the filter. Thanks so much.

Nice color. So simple and beautiful. Very easy going. Nice shot.

Thank you. Always working on the panning shots when I get a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85