What if ... and ode to the beauty of being weak

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

3caab3db-8f98-48b5-bfd7-bf035fdc1d86.jpeg


What if you let it break you into a million pieces? Let it's momentum carry you to the floor like sand.

What if you stop resisting the wakeful nights and twisting stomach? If you let your shoulders crumble instead of holding them up tight. If you allow your jaw to quiver instead of clench. If you stop answering with "fine, thanks".

What if hands come in and sweep up the pieces? Lay them out and tend to their jagged edges with compassion. If those hands make soup and warm tea. Require nothing of you.

What if they take care of the bills, clean the house, put on a load of washing?

What if they have been waiting for you to stop. All this time unable to penerate your determination to push on.

Would you let go then? If you knew for sure that love would pick you up?

_______

All words and pictures are my own. This photograph is original Steemit content. The words have been previously published in one of more of the following locations:

Steemit words: @onethousandwords

Instagram | Facebook |EyeEm | Blog

You can also find me on LinkedIn


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

Thanks Cam. I didn't even know it was there until I started editing and brought up the shadows.

You're asking an essential question, Kylie. I hope I'd let go.

Me too ❤

beautiful shot! I love the light flare & the smooth colors :)

Thank you. The light flare was definitely an accident

Ha ha I love it. Definitely serendipitous

Good post... Thanks... I upvote you
I am new ...pls visit my post and upvote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62725.26
ETH 3221.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85