EL CREPÚSCULO DE TODAS MIS MAÑANAS / THE TWILIGHT OF MY MORNINGS (SPANISH – ENGLISH)

in #photography6 years ago

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Existe una ciudad venezolana llamada Barquisimeto. Mi ciudad natal. Ciudad que años atrás llegó a ser una de las más seguras del país y ya no lo es. Solía ser una de las más tranquilas, limpias y ordenadas, pero las cosas han cambiado. Le llaman la capital musical de Venezuela y es conocida por lucir los más bonitos crepúsculos del país. Sus cielos son un espectáculo, sobre todo por sus inigualables atardeceres. Son esos crepúsculos los que quiero mostrarles hoy.

There is a Venezuelan city called Barquisimeto. My hometown. City that many years ago was one of the safest in the country and it’s not anymore. It used to be one of the most quiet, neat and clean places around, but things have changed. It is called the musical capital of Venezuela and it’s known for displaying the most beautiful twilights in the country. Its skies are spectacular, especially for its unbeatable sunsets. It’s those twilights what I want to show you today.

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Photo taken by @orianaalej

¿Cómo no amar mi ciudad si cuando me levanto de la cama todas las mañanas, me asomo a la ventana y me regala estos amaneceres tan hermosos? Amaneceres que me cargan de energías y me invitan a respirar, a sonreír, a vivir.

How not to love my city if every time I get out of bed and I look out of the window, they give me these beautiful sunrises? Sunrises that fill me with energy and invite me to breathe, to smile, to live.

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Mi ciudad tenía tanto y ahora… ahora solo le quedan sus bellos amaneceres y sus espectaculares atardeceres, sus crepúsculos.

My city had so much and now… now it only has its beautiful sunrises and its spectacular sunsets, its twilights.

Photo taken by @orianaalej

Source.

Sort:  

Such amazing pictures!! I love that city with all my heart... I will miss waking up every day before that beautiful view.

Great picture!

Thank you @jorge-caceres , It's hard not to love this city!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78